We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cape Santa Maria

Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Long Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small island famous for its fabulous beaches.
North Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have not stayed at the Cape Santa Maria resort...but I have visited the beach each and everytime I visit Long Island. It has to be one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever been on.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    8
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
220 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“My Favorite Romantic Beach Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I liked everything about this resort. It's gorgeous, with crystal clear water and white soft sand. If you're looking for a vacation spot away from the crowds and noise, this is the perfect place to be!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daje2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great resort.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Having been to Long Island twice now, Cape Santa Maria is still our favorite place to stay and number one destination.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Perfect, loved every minute of it, can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My new Bride and I spent 7 nights at CSM for our honeymoon June 10-18 and it was perfect. I can't believe someone put a negative review of this fantastic place. Must be a miserable person because the only thing I could find that was not excellent about for my entire time was one day at breakfast one corner of my toast was a little to toasted on one side! Every meal is awesomely delicious and more than filling. Can't beat the Long Island Omelets for breakfast and anything on the menu for dinner, especially the fish or lobster wow it was some kind of good. The Beach, OMG, was just as Columbus said in 1492, the most beautiful in the world and pretty much deserted most of the time. 4 miles of beach and only a handful of people on it most days
That was hard to beat. The staff was great, very friendly and cheerful,always helpful with anything they made us feel like we had known them for years. The snorkeling, kayaking, bike riding the area was a blast and all free. Best of all was bonefishing with Bert. He is the man! We tore them up. 16 in a half day trip plus a few others. If you want a place away from the crowds and cheesy touristy areas like Disney, Nassau or Florida this is the place away from the crowds. Its safe, friendly locals, perfect beaches and cheap rum!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank justamused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“wonderful beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've been following some indication from travel diaries on the web... The water is so clear and the sand... white powder...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard_1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Santa Maria also viewed

Clarence Town, Long Island
Long Island, Out Islands
 
Long Island, Out Islands
 

Been to Cape Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing