We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Greenwich Creek Lodge(Long Island)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Winter Haven Inn(Clarence Town)(Great Value!)
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagles Nesting Fishing Lodge(Glenton Settlement)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Country Cove Inn(Deadman's Cay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
584
118
19
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
118
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal planbeautiful beachreef fishingscreened in porchsouthern airconch bardean's blue holerented a carsandy caystella mariscolumbus monumentconch fritterspaddle boardsbug sprayremote islandfine white sandbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 732 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My Mom and I try to get away every year for some much needed R&R and we found and chose Cape Santa Maria based on the great Trip Advisor reviews. I only hoped that the water was as blue, the sand as soft, and the resort as lovely and relaxing as other travelers had claimed. We were not disappointed. I have been to a number of beautiful beaches in the Caribbean including St. John, Virgin Gorda and Turks and Caicos but this was by far the best. The water was turquoise and silky, the sand was like talcum powder, and it was just steps away from our comfortable bungalow. The staff, including managers Brook and Ewa, were so friendly and nice. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind. We stayed 3 nights with the Beach Lovers package - could have stayed longer. Definitely worth the travel to get there. Food was also very good - and the meal plan was an excellent value. Perfect for anyone who wants to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motherofbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookCSM, General Manager at Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear motherofbrothers,

Greetings from Paradise! Thank you so much for your kind review. There is a great photo of you and your mother on our Facebook page. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Brook Castelsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Each trip I take to Cape Santa Maria gets better and better.
I find it a great pleasure to reconnect with the staff on every level - from the managers Brook and Ewa, to room service, to front desk, to dining room staff, and activity crew.

Everyone at CSM, including the excellent bar staff at Happy Hour at the Beach House, takes a personal responsibility to represent the resort and ensure one's stay is rounded perfectly in every way. This element not only creates a warm welcome, but sets the stage for inter-personal rapport to develop successfully. And it does!

I believe this to be the philosophy espoused by Brook and Ewa, and it filters out to all spheres of the resort. Ewa and Breanda have a special talent in organizing perfect wedding ceremonies, whilst Brook, although extremely busy, is always attentive and immediate with requests or concerns.

A glowing gold star to all staff and crew at CSM. They make a huge effort to make one's stay comfortable and happy.

Equally splendid are the beach, the water, the views, the villas and the fishing/snorkelling/scuba diving boats. I particularly appreciate the dynamic shop at the Beach House with many exciting Bahamian items, as well as the clothing and swim suits. There are exciting gifts to take home for family and friends.

The library could be better organised as the layout of books in baskets is frustrating. The books are contemporary and interesting, usually left by guests.

I am thrilled every time I return to CSM - it's a place to reconnect with myself on many different levels, with solitude and books, and yet able to reconnect with people on the beach and at the Beach House.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingingOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookCSM, General Manager at Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear SingingOcean,

Greetings from Paradise! It was great to see you once again and we thank you for the wonderful review. Breanda wanted to make sure I said hello for her. I also wanted to let you know that we have improved the organization of the library by installing a couple book shlelves. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Cheers,
Brook Castelsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My wife and I have vacationed in a lot of wonderful locations over the years, including a number of great beaches. This was our first trip to the Cape Santa Maria Resort, and I have to say that it was spectacular! We were looking for something quiet and relaxing with few people, but plenty of amenities. That's exactly what we found at the Cape. The water and beach was absolutely stunning, and rarely did you even know that anyone else was even enjoying it along with you. When there were people on the beach, they were few and far between and never did we feel disturbed or crowded by others. If the main beach wasn't secluded enough, a short walk or bike trip would land you on your own "private beach" where you were unlikely so see another person all day. The bungalows were perfect in size and proximity to the beach. The restaurant was wonderful as was the vast majority of the staff. Brook and Ewa are a real asset to the resort, and I am sure that it will be a sad day when they head back to Canada in a few years. My wife and I will hopefully make a few more trips there before that time!
We worried a bit about the bugs, but found them to be only a small nuisance on overcast days and evenings. There was bug spray in each room which eliminated any worries.
If you are looking for a beautiful secluded beach vacation, don't overlook the Cape Santa Maria Resort....but save room for us!

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2, 20, and 21 are end bungalows. 1 and 2 are the most secluded with nothing on the other side. 20 and 21 have the Villas on the other side.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our family has been traveling to Cape Santa Maria for over 10 years. It is truly paradise! No beach in the world could ever be this beautiful. The staff always welcomes us all with open arms and hugs, we love that! We now stay in the villas which are magnificent, they are immaculately maintained, it feels like being home but in paradise. We eat all of our meals at the resort, why would you go anywhere else, Ms. Dale cooks true Bahamian fresh food, unbelievable. Love the Johnny Bread every morning! We are so lucky to have found such an amazing place tucked away in the middle of the these blue seas, where our family comes together to truly spend time together!

Room Tip: Love all the Villas
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jannette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Brook and Ewe are fine examples of a management team that truly understand the needs of their guests. They have trained their staff to be professional, warm and extremely friendly. Their front line desk staff are second to none and always make us feel as if we are direct family!! Our hat goes off to all of them. The resort far exceeds your expectations. The location is exceptional and the beach is second to none!! We have returned 4 times to their villas in only 2 years which clearly exemplifies our love for this top notch resort and beach!!! Paul, Lisa, Britt and Chris.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookCSM, General Manager at Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Paul S,

Thank you for taking the time to post the photos and kind review. It has been great getting to know you and your family over the last two years. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

All the best,
Brook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews