We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ellen's INN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ellen's Inn

Ellen's Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ellen's Inn
Save
You added Ellen's Inn to your Saves list
Queen's Highway | Deadmans Cay, Long Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Long Island B&B and Inns
Piaseczno
Level Contributor
178 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Ellen's INN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

This white bungalow is located on south Long Island, the best way to get there is taking a taxi you can also get a bus. You have graet view from there. Rooms are cosy and full-furnished also comfortable. Guest kitchen is very nice. They provide you great meals. Price for night is pretty nice like for this standard. There is possibility to rent a car in this place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Unforgiven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Stayed here towards the end of March this year--my second visit. The rooms are four star hotel quality-- immaculate and containing all the necessities including cable, air-conditining, free local phone and lots of fresh fluffy towels. But as this is a B & B there is also a very nice kitchen stocked with delicious breakfast foods; a lovely dining room and comfortable lounge with Internet service. There's also lots of space to wash and dry wet bathing suits and (if you dive) your diving gear. The hotel is coveniently located and the hotel has cars available for rent. The owner, Mrs. Turnquest is the best!! The service crew, efficient. However, try not to oversleep and miss the ladies when they come round to change things. It's hard to get them to return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clarabow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

This Inn was soo nice and clean. We were orginally suppose to stay at a resort in Long Island but EXPEDIA messed up out plans and screwed us over so we found this place for 2 nights. The staff was very nice and Ellen was very sweet and kind.
We will definately stay there again if we'll go to Long Island again.

Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank apaul786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahamas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

We stayed at this B&B for 4 days in February. It is on the main Queen's Highway in Deadman's Cay, a few minutes from the airport. Mrs Turnquest met us at the airport and took us to the inn. The inn is very clean, the rooms are small but comfortable. The lounge is always open with an adjacent kitchen where you can make coffee or cook something. Car rental is available at the inn. The location in the middle of Long Island is convenient for exploring the island. Shops and restaurants (e.g. Max' Conch Bar) are close by.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnopg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Island
4.2 mi away
Pineapple Fields Resort
Pineapple Fields Resort
#1 of 4 in Governor's Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villa Allamanda
Villa Allamanda
#2 of 4 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#4 of 14 in Eleuthera
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 1 in North Palmetto Point
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hut Pointe Inn
Hut Pointe Inn
#4 of 4 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.4 mi away
Unique Village
Unique Village
#9 of 14 in Eleuthera
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellen's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellen's Inn

Property: Ellen's Inn
Address: Queen's Highway | Deadmans Cay, Long Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Long Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Long Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Ellen's Inn Long Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing