We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
212
78
33
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
78
33
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooster tailgolf cartboathouse restaurantpink sand beachrooms are largegreat dive shopwasher dryerconch chowderwater taxihuge yachtsgreat lunchgrouper fingersqueen conchbeach chairs and umbrellasone bedroom suitewatch the sunsetboat ride
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 344 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

This was our 5th stay at Valentines, and was over the NYE period. Valentines represents a great value on Harbour Island. The marina and restaurant never disappoint, and staff is very polite and helpful. Their beach area is great as well. Only thing to note, is the rooms are showing some wear now. I attached a few photos to better detail my what I'm referring to. Will certainly stay there again and again, but it's time to invest in the rooms that are rented to the public.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank mattmayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your continued visits to Valentines and your kind words about the restaurant and the staff. Your feedback on our guest rooms is greatly appreciated. Please know that we address these issues immediately. We do hope to be able to welcome you back for a 6th visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Our first visit to this area was a spectacular event. We arrived by boat with quite a bit of wind and were helped by the dock hands who handled our lines professionally. Our check in was by Violet who was most friendly and educated us on the area then arranged for golf cart rental for us so we didnt have to leave the place. Upon departing Peter was there to manage our lines and assist with fueling. He was very helpful given the windy day. We ate at the restaurant facing the docks one night and our service was very attentive and the food was spectacular. I would definitely recommend this place and we look forward to future visits!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 1_lancelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have a wonderful staff and it appears they have also met your expectations. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Peter is the man, he keeps EVERYONE positive! Please go you won't regret it. The food and drinks are great and do the trick. You can get American food or a taste of the island. If you go once it won't be your last!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Thank you for the review. Peter is just one of our Five Star Rock Stars. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Valentines is more then just any resort an marina, it's like home. The staff provides meticulously maintained property, with fast internet, clean power, great r/o water on their docks. The place really shines bright from the the hard work ,effort an the attention to detail that Dock Master Peter puts into the docks as if they were his own. He always has a smile on an can point you in the direction of the best conch salad on the island. I have been in the valentines family for 15 years now an I'm going to continue to call it home.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our 5 star team members. They strive to provide the very best customer service to new visitors and of course our repeat friends and family members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

We had the best time bone fishing with Vincent today! Peter set everything up. You go to Valentines and hop on a boat. They have great service and take care of you. We caught 6 fish in 3 hours. Vincent was the fishing guide and it was amazing! Best day ever!

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Madison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

We are thrilled we have provided you with a most memorable experience. That's what we are here for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews