We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valentines Resort and Marina
Nearby Hotels
Coral Sands Hotel(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
$425
$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romora Bay Resort & Marina(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Sands Resort(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Eleuthera(Gregory Town)
$444
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hut Pointe Inn(Governor's Harbour)(Great Value!)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rock House(Harbour Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing(Harbour Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
197
76
31
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
76
31
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartrooster tailfull kitchendock masterboathouse restaurantthe conch chowderpink sand beachdive shoprooms are largewater taxishort walkbeach chairs and umbrellasan amazing tripgrouper fingersone bedroom suitebeautiful propertyminute ride
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 325 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Valentines was a lovely resort. Well maintained and exceptionally clean. The cottages contain kitchens and are fully self contained and beautifully decorated and maintained. The pool is lovely and great to relax at. And as with everything in Harbour Island it is just 2 minutes away from anywhere you want to go by golf cart.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denirokeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It has a great pool, air conditioned apartments with complete kitchens – ours had a view of the pool and the ocean, nice restaurant and bar (with a ring swing game!), easy access to boating, snorkeling and scuba (we took a fun 2 hour snorkeling trip with the dive shop owner, George).

Valentines can arrange for golf cart rentals, which is recommended to get to the beach and island restaurants (although Valentines is near many of the best restaurants).

There are more expensive places to stay on the beach side, but Valentines had everything we needed at reasonable prices (for Harbour Island).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently stayed here for 8 nights with my two teenage daughters during their presidents week vacation. We all agree that we would not only love to come back and stay here - but also dreamed of living there.

The staff is so so kind and will go above and beyond to ensure your comfort and happiness. We had a gorgeous 2 level, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo. It was beautifully furnished and the large deck was our favorite hang out spot. It is important to remember that you are on a tiny island so, the water pressure is not the best.

This resort is not on the pink sand beach are, but is on the marina side - which we loved! It is a very short golf cart ride to the beach (and we always had chairs and an umbrella) but, then you get to come back and see the amazing yachts and enjoy all the water sports available at the resort. We paddle boarded, went on a private half day snorkeling adventure and rented jet skis - all from Lil Shan's.

The food is so amazing on the island but, just so so at the resort - although the lounge is not to be missed! The sunset, great service and good drinks! Oh and a cute little cafe called Cocoa opened right next to the pool and has Starbucks products!

All in all a great place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We are truly delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your compliments with the team, who work very hard to provide exceptional service. We are pleased you like the suites and lounges. We recently brought a new chef in at The Boat House, so we certainly hope you will enjoy your meals with us more on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and two sons were scheduled to get there referral dives with Valentines, the two scheduled days were overcast with rough waters, so they moved the dives for us. All three past with flying colors and had the experience of a lifetime. Everyone at Valentines went out of their way to make sure that we all enjoyed the diving experience. The dive instructor Shane was very professional, going over everything before each dive and making sure that everyone understood what was expected of them and after each of the tests took them to see some amazing things to further enhance the experience. George and his wife Francine could not have been more accommodating and even took some great pictures for all of us to share. I dove with the captain of the boat on all of my dives, who showed me some things I would not have noticed on my own and I am an experienced diver, but he knew where to look.

Overall an excellent experience and one that will be the first of many diving adventures for my family thanks to everyone at Valentines.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We "won" our trip to Valentines at a charityevent as the high bidder on a silent auction item. We had no knowledge of the place or Harbor Island, only of the Bahamas in general. The resort is perfectly lovely BUT is on the opposite side of the island from the biggest tourist attraction--the gorgeous beach. That would be the distinguishing difference between this resort and the ones ranked higher. Yes, you can easily walk to the beach. Yes, you can (and we did) rent a golf cart to get there. There are, however, not the expected beach amenities of a high-level resort, just a few chairs and umbrellas and NO restrooms. The competing resorts have all these plus attendants,nearby food and drink service, plus the proximity of your own room or rooms. On the other had, Valentines has a great dive shop and rental options for kayaks and jet skis. The attitude and responsiveness of the staff was somewhere ABOVE excellent. We would go back and save the bucks on somewhere more expensive to have cash left for the high cost of dining EVERYWHERE on the island. .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews