We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Valentines Resort and Marina
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Valentines is a beautiful place to stay, totally central and it caters for all needs. Anna is a great asset to the resort, she was so helpful and she is now helping me organise another trip for October of this year, for a lot longer this time!

Room Tip: That is hard to do because they are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterbahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 290 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

Nice stay, still recovering from hurricane, marina and restaurant is closed for repairs.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RexKite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

My family and I stayed here for a few days a couple of weeks after the recent hurricane. Having said that, apart from a few of the palm trees being somewhat bare and a few roof shingles missing, you would not have known.

Staff were super friendly. We had a lovely villa, with two large bedrooms, that were nicely fitted out - clean and well equipped. Harbour Island is easy to navigate by golf cart and, even though Valentine's is on the harbour side, it was great having the excuse to jump in the buggy to go over to 'Pink Sands' beach, the other side of the island. We had an absolutely sensational stay on HI - weather was sublime and though there were only a few restaurants open - we had a blast.

Whilst we were there, we only saw 3 other people on the beach, besides ourselves and it has to be one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. There are a few shops where you can buy snacks and drinks, etc. Ironically, cheaper than in Nassau!

All in all, can't speak highly enough about the staff, the resort and the island. Very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IggySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This resort is perfectly located on Harbour Island. Everything, including the beach are within walking distance. No golf cart required.The rooms are large and nicely appointed. The grounds were perfectly maintained and the pool overlooks the water and marina. The grounds staff were all very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were not. The restaurant and bar were closed at the resort due to the season. We were not advised of this at the time of booking. The front desk staff could only recommend a restaurant that was outside of town and required a golf cart to get to it. The grounds straff advised us of many local restaurants and grocery stores within a two minute walk. The local restaurants were excellent. The towns people warm and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this resort for its facilities and location. The front desk staff could use some lessons on customer relations but the rest of the staff made up for them.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DancingChef01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Rooms are nicer than most on the island. Best marina. Central location. Burger is actually quite good. Service like most of the islands leaves something desired.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyboyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

A beautiful water front resort, but from the check in, to the room keys not working, then waiting 20 minutes on every drink we ordered, it got to be a bit fustrating rather than relaxing, considering the room rate charges (Very Pricey) . I realize - it's the laid back Bahamas - but a polite curteous employee would have been helpful, The front office check in young lady did not want to be there and rates as one of the rudest I've every experiened in my 40 years of traveling.:(

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toesinthewater57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

This place is perfect. We had done a bit of travelling and exploring over Nassau and Eleuthera and we were tired, hungry, needed a sit down and a bit of pampering after a few days of roughing it. We found Valentine's by chance after asking a local where a decent bar was! The bar area is gorgeous - over hangs the water, completely outdoors but in a sort of tiki hut style. Surrounded by million dollar boats and yachts which we went to have a nose at with our cocktails. Walked around the small luxury marina and found a crew who had just caught a massive fish, watched them gut it and clean it and chatted to them about the fishing and the boats etc. Was so friendly and beautiful - the perfect getaway.

The hotel room was WONDERFUL. Clean, cool, big bed, big bathroom, amazing shower, big tv....ahh i wish i was there right now!!

Best thing about this place - conch fritters, goombay smash cocktail and the local rum!
Only complaint - the pool was a touch too hot. Kinda felt like swimming in a bath and needed a wee clean.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h_goss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbour Island
0.5 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#3 of 9 in Harbour Island
422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pink Sands Resort
Pink Sands Resort
#5 of 9 in Harbour Island
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rock House
Rock House
#2 of 9 in Harbour Island
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
#8 of 9 in Harbour Island
53 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tingum Village Hotel
Tingum Village Hotel
#2 of 4 in Harbour Island
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentines Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentines Resort and Marina

Address: Box One | North Eleuthera, Harbour Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Harbour Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Price Range: $410 - $797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valentines Resort and Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valentines Resort & Marina is a top luxury resort on Harbour Island, North Eleuthera, Bahamas. On an incomparable setting for boat enthusiasts, yacht owners, and families with flair for ocean life and pink sand! The resort boasts 38 ultra-luxury suites and 50 boat slips in our world class marina. Each suite is equipped with WiFi and cable television, modern kitchen appliances, with large balconies overlooking the pool, gardens and marina. With colorful clapboard-sided walls, white trim and shuttered dormer windows, they provide a unique vacation experience. F&B venues include the Boat House Restaurant, Rooster Tail Bar and Cocoa Coffee House. Stay fit in our new state of the art fitness center with everything you need to keep up with your daily fitness routine. The Valentines Dive Center is the leading PADI dive resort facility in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Valentines Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentines Resort And Marina Hotel Harbour Island
Valentines Hotel And Marina
Valentines Resort And Marina Bahamas/Harbour Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing