We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delish”
Review of Queen Conch

Queen Conch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delish”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We ate here four times in our trip, and every time it was delicious. I recommend the blackened mahi, conch fritters, lobster tail, and key lime pie. The prices are good and the food is the best I had while on the island!

Yum!

Helpful?
1 Thank SSemone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    65
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the way to eat in the Bahamas”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Being a little apprehensive , on our third night we ate here and wished it had been our first night, delightful owner and server, the food was as fresh as could be , conch salad was amazing, followed by fresh blackend grouper. You will not be disappointed, no wonder it's number 1 on trip adviser.
We ate in over rated restaurant and paid over $200 for a dinner which was ok but when the waitress said you would never no that the fish was frozen would you, I rest my case.
Please try it it's very casual but worth it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank makingplansfornigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fell in love with her in 2012, still loving her two years later.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Arrive by noon, put your name on the list, buy a beer from the shop across the road, take a pew, watch the world go by and be patient. The conch salad is worth every second of the wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonsleyTopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must do in harbour island!!amazing fresh conch!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Not only is the food fresh- but the service- the atmosphere...just amazing. It was so good we visited twice during our 4 day stay. We had the cracked conch, the conch fritters, the conch salad, and my boyfriend also had blackened chicken Cesar salad, and sweet potato fries. Everything is fresh, and we even saw them cleaning the conch'. I can't wait to go back and eat here again!!! They don't have any drinks there so you have to go across the street and bribng your own to the outdoor restaurant. It's very laid back just like the rest of the island and totally for returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Umheracane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We wanted to eat grouper filet but they didn't have it prepaired anywhere anymore. So we went to Queen Conch to eat Mahi Mahi filet instead, but the cook surprised us by quickly prepairing us a fresh grouper filet that he just got in. Awesome and so delicious!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Conch also viewed

Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 
Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 

Been to Queen Conch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing