We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local experience”
Review of Queen Conch

Queen Conch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great local experience”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were told to eat at Queen Conch because they had the best conch salad. Great conch salad, pleasant seat on a deck on the harbor, lovely server, AND we had the bonus of being able to see the conchs in the holding pen in the water opened by two of the men there. Special experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    65
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The food was great, service could be a little slow if crowded, but it is right on the water so not a problem.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank psparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Conch Salad”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The last time I ate at Queen Conch was 10 years ago. Luckily I got to finally go back last week! I live in SC and crave conch salad a lot, so it wa a pleasure to be back. She still makes the best conch salad and I love being on the water while eating.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewelshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little Shanty on the Water”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a little shanty shack on the water so don't let it scare you...better food than the larger restaurants. Sit on the deck over the water and eat with the locals. Walk across the street to the local liquor store and buy yourself a beer for less than $3USD. Local fish every day and fresh made Conch Salad a must!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Locals recommended this place to us and it was one of the more memorable meals of our trip. We had conch salad and a delicious steamed grouper dish - both were outstanding. The ingredients they use are so fresh and you can enjoy the food on their big patio looking out over the water. Prices are really reasonable. Wish I could go back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Conch also viewed

Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 
Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 

Been to Queen Conch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing