We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lobster Quesadillas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sip Sip

Sip Sip
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lobster Quesadillas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Loved this restaurant, but trust me you have to get the lobster quesadillas, they are amazing! Drinks are pretty good there but their homemade ice cream is to die for!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    59
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect everytime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

All you need to know is lobster quesadilla and ginger margarita. This is my favourite restaurant for the simple delicious food, insanely beautiful setting, friendly staff will go back everytime we hit Harbour Island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaletfornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Incredible food and view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Do not miss this place as the view of the pink sands and food is incredible. Be sure to have the lobster quesadilla, huge! easily split between 2-3 people! Homemade hummus is loaded with garlic, and the burger is huge. Conch chili was extremely tasty too. Service was wonderful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MYGOODLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Over hyped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Too crowded and too expensive for lunch. Fair service. Food was good, location is pretty, but tables so close together we could barely get into our chairs.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 101547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of my favorite restaurants in Harbour Island! I suggest you visit Sip Sip. The view is amazing and the food out of this world, try the Balck Bean Soup.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjaime4953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sip Sip also viewed

Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 
Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 
Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 

Been to Sip Sip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing