We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my place of choice”

The Landing Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always my place of choice”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, even better food really good service !!!

Been there hundreds of times and its always excellent!!!



  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Dawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    57
    22
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Location/Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great place to hang while waiting for your scuba dive to happen. Service was really quick when we told them we only had 20 minutes. Our waitress was on top of things. Very friendly too. Good burgers and quesedillas.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MalbuMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our favorite on Harbour Island”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Landing is quaint, yet sophisticated. We visited 3 times while on the island. Each time we opted to dine on the porch with views of the harbor and pretty sunset beyond. Our favorites: goat cheese raviolis, sprout salad, spicy coconut chicken breast surrounded by rice and a yummy Thai coconut sauce, lemon sorbet and warm chocolate pudding cake with vanilla ice cream. Water: we chose to drink their delicious "host" water (desalinated and filtered on site) instead of bottled Fiji. The tap water on the island is virtually undrinkable. The wait staff and host were very friendly and accommodating-saving us a table on the terrace each night.
♥ The Landing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank escapeartistsX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast on Sunday”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We arrived on Harbour Island on a Saturday and didn't realize how many places were closed on Sunday. We were getting a bit desperate for breakfast when we came upon The Landing right across from the government ferry dock.

We had an excellent breakfast there. The sourdough bread was awesome. Our server was very nice and attentive. Prices were a little steep (fairly typical Harbour Island prices).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try the warm chocolate pudding!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Yum - everything we tried was great, but the warm chocolate pudding was worth the trip. They make their own rum and ginger vodka, and ginger beer (which is soda - not alcohol), which added to the experience. The only dislike was the window - which had a thick old screen on it that completely obscured our view of the bay and sunset.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SKT888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Landing Restaurant also viewed

Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 
Dunmore Town, Harbour Island
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 
Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 

Been to The Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing