We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, great atmosphere”
Review of Dina's Bar & Cafe

Dina's Bar & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Bathsheba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mal Pais, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Highly recommend the garlic shrimp and a rum punch...mmmm,mmmmm good. My mate loved the mahi mahi in a spicy Cajun sauce. After lunch we danced to the music followed by a walk on the beach. The food is well worth the wait. Great ambience, good music and great people watching.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManaNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    62
    13
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best prawns I've ever had”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We had the creole & garlic prawns and they are the best we've both had. My husband is raving about them now!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fish on the island!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The best food ever! The Merlin was fabulous and not forgetting the potato wedges mmmmmm.....

Imagine a fab James Bond setting outside & island magic inside this rum shack styled restaurant yum yum yum.............

Great service & plenty of bajan fun!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful and Charming”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

After a wonderful walk on the beach at Bathsheba, we went to Dina's for lunch. It was simple but excellent - delicious Bajan dishes washed down with terrific rum punches and accompanied by charming and friendly service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronny39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
323 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Try the prawn creole”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Dina's is situated in Bathsheba (which is a stunningly beautiful part of Barbados on the East coast and well worth a visit). It's a pretty cafe near the beach and we had an excellent and relaxing lunch there, definitely the best prawn creole we have ever eaten and all freshly cooked.
We were made to feel most welcome and really enjoyed our lunch. The no. 6 bus from Bridgetown stops outside and it's a very pretty bus ride.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank multitrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dina's Bar & Cafe also viewed

Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
 
New Castle, Saint John Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Dina's Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing