We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Round house Inn”
Review of Round House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Round House Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Bathsheba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dana Point, California
1 review
“Round house Inn”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Roundhouse Inn is a one of a kind establishment. Whether your visiting for the restaurant & bar or staying in the rooms they offer your definitely going to enjoy yourself. Not to mention, the location of the Roundhouse is beautiful. Located atop a cliff, with a perfect birds eye view overlooking the coast of Bathsheba. My friends and I stayed here for 7 days and had the best time ever. Food was incredible, as well as their mixed drinks… The rooms are rather small, however the architecture and design is really cool and unique. All in all the Roundhouse is the place to be, whether it's for an appetizing entrée or a perfect get away vacay, Your going to leave smiling.

Room Tip: Choose room 4 if your wanting a spacious stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0nahc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
52
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Totally agree review from heb999
Lunch time the place is buzzing, food very hit and miss At dinner seven possible choices of mains but alas only three available... The flying fish was so disappointing.....
The place really does need a good clean. The staff were friendly as we're the guests. The owners were more preoccupied with family matters and chatting to some other guests, obviously regulars. It gave the feeling that we were in the way.
But my biggest gripe would be how expensive this place is. We stayed in room three and our door was opened to show is the "shared" deck had two loungers both occupied, the foot bath pump pulled out and no water in it, so we retreated to our room. It was positively cold at night as we're the showers! I generally dislike leaving negative reviews but felt so disappointed.... Come on Roundhouse get a grip and maybe appoint a manager...

Room Tip: Don't bother, it's not worth the money :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Islip, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We went to lunch at the Round House. Although the staff were wonderful, and we were a table of 9. Our lunch turned into a 2+ hour event. This would have been fine, but given the fact that we obviously had a child with special needs some firm of accommodation could have been made. The food was very good and our waitress was very apologetic for the wait. The pulled pork is very good and I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NSinatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Most beautiful view in Barbados from their outside patio at ANY table. Excellent service and food is outstanding! It is worth the trip to the east coast (short trip on #6 bus from Bridgetown) to visit this incredible place. Don't miss a visit to Bathsheba and the Round House.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kaliberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, England
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband, daughter and I visited the Round House for lunch whilst on holiday in Barbados in September 2013. It was recommended to us by fellow guests at the hotel we were staying at, and we were so glad that we went! My daughter and I had what we reckon was the best burger we have ever had - without exception! My topping of caramelised onions and stilton was amazing. The view it out of this world, food and service great, and the sound of the sea unbeatable! Definitely worth a trip - hire a car locally and "do" the island at the same time! The view from the cliffs nearby and watching the surfers out on the waves was fantastic, and you get to see the part of Barbados that ISN'T commercialised!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildechilde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What an amazing place. Unlike anywhere else in Barbados. The Round House is quaint, funky and quirky. Fantastic food, location, friendly staff and last but definitely not least - the rooms. We stayed in Room 3 and it is without doubt one of the spectacular rooms I've every stayed in. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhodri_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stunning sea views, quirky rooms and excellent staff & service, The Round House in Bathsheba is a place to relax and watch the world go by (surfers in particular). The sound of the sea is ever present & if you're sensitive to noise, you may need earplugs as there isn't any glass in the windows! You quickly get used to the roar of the waves and from room 3 there is the most beautiful view of the beach from the bed. If you want to stay in a slick, modern hotel, this is not for you, but if you want to support local food producers & the community, this is definitely the place to stay. Continental breakfast is included in the room price but there is a wide range of other breakfast choices. The lunches & evening meals are varied and they do Barbadian weekend specials, such as Pudding & Souse (pork) - well worth trying, along with the local beers and rum punch. Nearby is the Atlantis Hotel which offers lovely food too & is about 20 mins walk from The Round House. The Round House is full of character & charm and for a real taste of Barbados, stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lenaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathsheba
10.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
308 reviews
8.3 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
622 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,050 reviews
10.8 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sea-U Guest House
Sea-U Guest House
#1 of 3 in Bathsheba
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round House Inn

Property: Round House Inn
Address: Highway Z, Bathsheba, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Joseph Parish > Bathsheba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bathsheba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Round House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the ruggedly beautiful Bathsheba beach on the untouched East Coast of Barbados, this hidden retreat is a must for those seeking surf and relaxation a little off the beaten path.Located in historic Bathsheba on the rugged east coast of Barbados, Round House has been a popular destination for locals and visitors alike for over 100 years. Built in the early 1800’s, the property offers commanding views of the entire Atlantic coast, a unique scenic environment and an undisturbed stretch of beach studded with natural tidal pools located just a one-minute walk down the sand to "Soup Bowl", one of the world's premier surf spots.Round House houses a historic inn featuring four architecturally-unique rooms with unparalleled views, and a bustling restaurant and bar serving Continental Caribbean cuisine with indoor and outdoor seating and some of the best views on the island. With its unique history, great food, friendly people and mellow vibe, Round House is a locals' favourite year-round and the spot frequent travelers to the island return to again and again to be greeted like old friends... with its unique hilltop perch providing a breathtaking panorama of Bathsheba and its pounding surf, it is also a “must-do” part of every first-time visitor's Barbados experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Round House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round House Inn Barbados/Bathsheba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing