We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Buffet”

Atlantis Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Bathsheba
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Dining at the Atlantis Restaurant has become a favourite tradition with scores of locals and visitors to Barbados, especially on Wednesdays and Sundays for our famous buffets. If you are thinking of hosting a function at the Atlantis, this is not a problem as up to 200 persons can be accommodated for. Opened daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner with the exceptions of Sunday nights, you can be rest-assured that the Atlantis Hotel is certainly the ideal place for that special occasion. Whether it is a birthday, wedding, family reunion or business meeting, the Atlantis Hotel & Restaurant will prove itself to be the place to be while you are here in Barbados. Do note that reservations are recommended, especially on Wednesdays and Sundays for our famous buffets.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and i ate here earlier today and i have to say the buffet lunch was wonderful. Superbly cooked and as much of it as you liked. Excellent value for money and served by exceptional staff. Thanks to all for making it a memorable experience.

Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Operations Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our wonderful restaurant. Your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff and I have passed your comments onto our team here. Please return and visit us soon for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 471 of 747 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

We ate here for lunch, and WOW what an amazing view and location! The service was very slick and efficient, and the food was good. It wasn't a huge fan of the spiced chicken with okra in noodle broth, it had a bit of an odd taste to it, and wasn't as spicy as I'd hoped, but my husbands pepper pot main course was delicious, it reminded us of a masssaman curry, so tasty. The kids meals were fine, big portions and good value with a soda and ice cream as part of the menu. However, the best thing about this place is definitely the ambience and the lovely view out over the ocean - I think you'd be hard pressed to find better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scallywagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Operations Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our wonderful restaurant. Your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff and I have passed your comments onto our team here. I'm also happy that you were pleased with our Kids Menu and the value it offers. Please return and visit us soon for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Fab for lunch or dinner

Great quality food try the flying fish linguine or the mushroom & chicken ravioli just mmmmmmmm.......

They have buffet lunches Wednesday & Sunday which are really popular events and Sundays can be very very busy

Best scenic view & rum punch on the island!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Operations Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our wonderful restaurant. Your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff and I have passed your comments onto our team here. Please return and visit us soon for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We dined at Atlantis on Thursday 3rd April. I only booked that morning and had asked for a rail table overlooking the sea but when we arrived they were most diplomatic saying this table wasn't available, so we didn't mind being moved to an alternative.

The service was excellent and the food delicious. We love local food and had Sea Cat and Conch and Corn Fritters to start and then locally produced Crayfish (Sorry locally produced but not Bajan).

What makes a restaurant special is the ambiance and service.

Thank you Andrew and your team.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SJPape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Operations Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our wonderful restaurant. Your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff and I have passed your comments onto our team here. Please return and visit us soon for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stopped here for lunch. Given a sea view table and throughout had excellent service.
Food ok,as it was buffet day so no menus to pick from.
However the attentive staff helped us find something that we all enjoyed.

Thank ChilternRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Operations Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our wonderful restaurant. Your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff and I have passed your comments onto our team here. Please return and visit us soon for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Restaurant also viewed

Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
 
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Atlantis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing