We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atlantis - Grrrreat buffet”

Atlantis Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Bathsheba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dining at the Atlantis Restaurant has become a favourite tradition with scores of locals and visitors to Barbados, especially on Wednesdays and Sundays for our famous buffets. If you are thinking of hosting a function at the Atlantis, this is not a problem as up to 200 persons can be accommodated for. Opened daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner with the exceptions of Sunday nights, you can be rest-assured that the Atlantis Hotel is certainly the ideal place for that special occasion. Whether it is a birthday, wedding, family reunion or business meeting, the Atlantis Hotel & Restaurant will prove itself to be the place to be while you are here in Barbados. Do note that reservations are recommended, especially on Wednesdays and Sundays for our famous buffets.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Atlantis - Grrrreat buffet”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was my first visit since their upgrade and I must say it is a vast improvement on the 'old' Atlantis. I enjoyed a really great Sunday buffet (B$90) loaded with a vast selection of Bajan food.
Whilst the staff are polite and courteous they are somewhat impersonal.
Located on the East coast at Tent Bay, Bathsheba, the setting is exquisite with a fabulous ocean view and is highly recommended. Reservations are essential and don't be late as parking can be a nightmare.
(B$180 excluding drinks - covers 2)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    231
    76
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best way to celebrate 40!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

13 'girls' and I decided to surprise a friend for her 40th birthday with a lunch celebration at the Atlantis. She wasn't surprised (LOL) but she loved every minute of it. I was the first to arrive and the staff was hospitable to the point of offering lemon and honey when they realised I had a sore throat!

Most of the party arrived late and the staff rose to the occasion, serving us quickly and as though there had been no delay. The food was good, though I found my main a little salty. Every dessert looked fantastic and not a crumb was left on any of our plates! Lunch turned into champagne tea as we were not hurried or made to feel our time had expired.

It was a lovely afternoon on Barbados' beautiful east coast.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moondance2010, Owner at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Sounds like a picture perfect day.

Thanks for spending the day with us and we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely location, good menu”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Atlantis certainly has location in its favour - with the restaurant terrace overlooking the wilder East coast of the island. Like it's sister restaurant The Fish Pot on the West coast, it has dining with sea views sewn up.

The food, however, made a nice change from the Fish Pot's, with more traditional Caribbean options on the lunch menu alongside the ubiquitous Caesar salads and catch of the day. 'Enid's Basket' of dumpling-like balls, filled with saltfish, spinach and pumpkin in turn were delicious, as were the fishy spring rolls. Goat curry was lip-smackingly good (though would have benefitted from being deboned, but worth the effort!). Service was laid back but attentive enough. We will go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
263 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great location, staff need some training”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We drove over to the East coast for a little drive and decided to stop in the Atlantis to have some lunch. The views are stunning, the East coast is very rugged and a stark contrast to the beaches along the West coast (St. James) and we found the location of the Atlantis breathtaking.
The menu is very good and the children’s menu was excellent.
The wine list a OK for lunch, I'm not sure if they offer more at dinner.
The food was very well cooked and nicely presented.....now the service on the other hand was very spotty at best, I think our server was very new to the game and she seemed to get lost for 10 minutes at a time, we found ourselves searching out condiments and cutlery on a regular bases. This will be rectified over time hopefully but it did sour our experience slightly.
We did however come to an agreement that it is a wonderful place and one we might stay at for a few days next year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BreezeRidge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Brunch!!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The views of Bathsheba from the Atlantis are gorgeous!!! We love this side of the island!! I went to brunch with my wife, my sister and her bf. The selections provided were very diverse and tasty! All of the dishes I ate were excellent but the my favorite was the bread pudding with the vanilla and rum sauces. TO DIE FOR!!! I highly recommend the Atlantis for brunch!! We have gone to Brown Sugars during a previous trip and Atlantis beats them hands down.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pschneid221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Restaurant also viewed

Saint James Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
Sunset Crest, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Atlantis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing