We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
254
104
16
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
104
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseother guestshonesty barthe east coastget awaya lovely stayopen airair conditioningexplore the islandceiling fansoup bowlanimal flower cavesound of the wavesatlantis hotelbreakfast and dinnerthe atlantic oceanself catering
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 386 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

This guest house is a gem! We stayed in a 2 room apt upstairs in the main house and enjoyed every minute of it. The view and location is superb overlooking the atlantic ocean with a nice sea breeze. Staff are super friendly, warm and helpful and meals were good. Dining was communal, but if youre after something more private they will give you separate seating. Bathsheba is really quiet and peaceful, and for some perhaps a little to remote (especially out of season). A drawback is that you cant swim in the ocean here. But if you have a car this really isnt a problem as you can drive "anywhere" on the island in about an hour. For those who prefer public transport there are buses going to i.e Speightstown and Bridgetown which would probably require more time . I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sista2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Sea-U was a great place to stay. It was quiet, pretty and right near the coast line. The cottage room was delightful and the food excellent. I was not used to the heat and humidity so the lack of air conditioning was a bit of a problem but still it cooled off at night enough so that i could sleep well. The internet service was very fast and dependable, and Sea-U is right near the bus stop with easy access to Bridgetown. I am definitely going to return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Located on the breezy Eastern side of Barbados, the location is much more comfortable than the western side. The Sea-U is quiet, clean, and has lots of friendly relaxed guests who share driving instructions and experiences. Breakfasts were great with lots of fruit, breads, eggs, etc. Evening meals were served family style and allowed a great way to meet other guests from all over the world. We enjoyed seeing a pack of green monkeys pass thru the trees and rooftops. The Sea-U was a great find.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Looked at places on the "Popular" side of the island, very expensive. My girlfriend found Sea-U and we instantly fell in love with the idea of having our own little cottage on our vacation, instead of a typical hotel style room, and the prices were very reasonable. Staff was always eager to help, give directions, offer suggestions, call cabs for you, whatever we needed someone was there to help. Breakfast was always fresh, would suggest they replenish the food a little more often, went to breakfast late a few times and most was gone. We had dinner there one night and found the food to be delicious, better than most restaurants. Honor bar was nice, and not over priced. Room was spacious, we went with the air conditioned room. Refrigerator, stove, ample counter space. Kitchen came supplied with eating utensils, dishes, coffee pot, pots and pans, knives, pretty much everything you needed if you chose to cook there. We were very pleased with our decision to stay there, and plan on going back every year to the Sea-U Guest house!

Room Tip: Choose the Air Conditioning, it's worth every penny, gets hot during the day!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

There is so much to say about this place. We stayed here for 14 days last November. The fresh coconut water prepared in front of your eyes for you by Seacat in the office was such an experience! The room off from the wooden terrace was great, clean and spacious, and had an authentic feel about it. It is located away from the tourists on the East coast, and on the Atlantic coast (so don't expect to see tranquil calm water). It is idea for surfers who can go to Soup Bowl just down the hill to surf. The hammocks in the palm trees are ideal spots for reading, and the breakfasts outside every morning with banana bread, fresh pineapple and more, were easy to get used to! Definitely recommend hiring a mini jeep to get around, as there isn't much night life here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maddi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews