We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
254
104
16
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
104
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseother guestshonesty barthe east coastget awaya lovely stayopen airair conditioningexplore the islandceiling fansoup bowlanimal flower cavesound of the wavesatlantis hotelbreakfast and dinnerthe atlantic oceanself catering
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 386 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stay here for complete and total relaxation . Andrea and Seacat in the office made sure I have everything I need ! Fresh coconut water and healthy meals are a must for me, dinners and soups were just delicious . My room was immaculate , and everyone is helpful and friendly .
They helped me navigate the island and bus schedule for the first time, and it is just the kind of experience that keeps bringing me back .
Well , that and the surf report ...... :)

Room Tip: Ask for what you need ; they always make you comfortable . If night sounds bother you / stay in the center rooms .
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosephinaSwims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The Sea U sits high above the rugged shores of barbados' rugged east coast and home of some of the worlds best surfing. The roooms are quaint, have most of what you need or are capable of giving you what you require. They provide a great breakfast and offer nightly three course dinners. Tend to have a younger clientele, lots of couples. I would definitely return here if I'm lucky enought to be in Batsheba again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciaran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This guesthouse has it's ups and downs. My husband and I wanted a vacation away from all of the busy island tourists, and that's exactly what you get here. The property is on a pretty hill, with semi views of the ocean but mostly of palm trees. The rooms are basic, but clean. There are no screens on the slated doors, so bugs could come right in and there is a mosquito net over the beds. Bugs were not really a problem, luckily.

MANY screaming cats all night long will keep you awake if you are a light sleeper.

If you do not decide to eat at sea-u everynight, then you are stuck with really only one other option which is The Atlantis. Food is good there, but expensive. There is not a grocery store, or any store to walk to nearby.
The staff was not particularly helpful unless you went seeking answers. Sea-Cat, the gardener was the exception. He was often there and very kind and helpful.

Go here if you want solitude, but rent a car if you dont want to feel stranded!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank met215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Sea U Guesthouse is beautiful and simple and relaxing.
Unfortunately not much is around to do especially when it is raining. One might feel quite stuck without a car.
Dinners can be booked at Sea-U. They are tasty and homestyle cooking - generally with a caribbean flair.
Breakfast is included, but very basic not filling and yes, there is a lot of room for improvement. I wish they would use more of the tropical fruit from the island to serve to guests - I asked for something else, after having cantaloupe for 3 days and they brought out some pineapple.
If you want something extra like eggs, it is charged for.
At least there is good filter coffee and as much as you like!
Booked the Owners suite 2. It is spacious, comfortable, has a nice view and is private. It has a fridge, but you can not do your own cooking. A little supermarket is about 7 minutes drive away and it would be recommended to buy a few things in case you feel like a snack.
Love the sound of the waves at night!
Seacat, one of the staff, is extremely helpful and friendly and always ready to open a coconut for you to drink the coconut water. Then he cuts a spoon out of the shell for you to spoon out the 'jelly'! Yummy! I think that personal touch along with a simple and comfortable room, made it a worthwhile stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EVSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We loved staying at Sea U. A slice of paradise, Sea U is a destination in itself. The atmosphere was very relaxing, the staff friendly and helpful, and the locale and the grounds were gorgeous. The colorful hammocks and all the coconut water you could drink were a treat! We traveled around the island each day, but we were always slow to leave and delighted to return. Sea U is definitely a Bajan treasure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews