We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Atlantis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$185
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sandpiper(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$430
$417
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
$526
$507
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
$742
$526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$853
$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Reef Club(Holetown)(Great Value!)
$430
$417
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantana Resort(Weston)(Great Value!)
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Lane Hotel(Saint James Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
217
54
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
54
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe east coastfish potsister hotelsunday buffethis teamfour poster bedtent baythe sea view roomsthe general manageran amazing viewbeautiful roomthe hotel managerbedroom cottagerum punchthis lovely hotelwood floorsan apple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 285 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

What can I say but an Amazing experience at the Atlantis Hotel.
Having stumbled upon this place last year, my girlfriend at the time (and now wife), we decided to get married in Barbados and were looking for a suitable venue for our wedding guests that could really show off the real beauty and rustic nature of the east coast of the Caribbean. And we were not disappointed.
Overlooking the shores of Atlantic Ocean we had fantastic views from our room, attentive service from a team of polite and jovial staff, and food that not only showcased the best in the Caribbean but was elegant and tasty (and definitely try the dessert!). Most of our guests were blown away and many commented that this place outshone many of the places they were staying on the west coast as a real testament to the unspoilt beauty of Barbados. If you want an interesting place to stay that really takes you away, this is it.
All this and great service too… Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful but the Ocean View is great - the sound of the waves gently send you to sleep and wake you naturally in the morning.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Manager at The Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your heart-warming comments and I am pleased to read about your visit. We take great pride in the range of services / facilities we offer and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed them. We are also thrilled that your wedding day was a complete success with us and we have passed these comments onto our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you to our property again in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here in early november 2013. The staff are friendly and professional, the setting is gorgeous and the sea is spectacular. Great food too. I recommend it highly. The buffet lunch is a must - great range of Bajan food which people come in for from all over the island.

The east coast is quieter, and this hotel provided the ideal setting. If you do go there, walk along the beach (just outside the hotel!) and into Bathsheba. You will be rewarded by a view of the surfers and also see some of the coral pools. Take your swimming trunks and sit in one of the coral pools - a fantastic experience!!

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms cost a little more, I think, but are a must!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Manager at The Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and I am pleased to read about your visit. We take great pride in the range of services / facilities we offer and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed them. We look forward to welcoming you to our property again in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have visited Barbados for the last 4 years and booked the Atlantis for a change from the west glitzy coast, and we were not disappointed. We arrived on a dark wet night and found sleeping very hard due to the wind and the crashing waves ! But my was it worth it to open the shutters in the morning to the beautiful view of the ocean, sitting up in bed with a coffee, it is noisy so do bring your ear plugs! The shower was our only complaint ( very poor pressure), the rooms are lovely, rustically furnished , the bed was really comfy. The staff are all lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay. Inclusive breakfast as a bit limited. Walking anywhere is limited so hire a car. But do visit., to stay or eat.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Manager at The Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and I am pleased to read about your visit. We are always pleased to receive constructive feedback such as yours as it enables us to make several key improvements to our product offerings. I have also noted your comments regarding the water pressure in Glenbernie as well as the inclusive breakfast menu.

We take great pride in the range of services and facilities we offer and I am delighted to read that you and your husband enjoyed them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is a bit old compared to the shining new properties coming out of the ground but this place has everything. Great views of the Atlantic Ocean, fantastic food especially the Bajan Buffet and the staff are the best ever. Rooms are clean and well appointed and you are really looked after. This place is not to be missed even if you only stop in for a meal.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Manager at The Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and I am pleased to read about your visit. We take great pride in the range of services / facilities we offer and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed them. We look forward to welcoming you to our property again in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Super-friendly staff, great little hotel right on the ocean. Our young family had a superb time enjoying the pool, waves and food. Diane and team delivered a true Bajan experience, they could not have done more.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelloMrBridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Manager at The Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and I am pleased to read about your visit. We take great pride in the range of services and facilities we offer and I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed them. We look forward to seeing you and your wonderful family again in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews