We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding home where beautiful family memories...”
other travelers have booked this property
Coopers Knowe House with the hills and the loch in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coopers Knowe House with the hills and the loch in the background
The lounge with wood-burning stove and double height ceiling The lounge also boasts fabulous views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Coopers Knowe House with the hills and the loch in the background
The lounge with wood-burning stove and double height ceiling
The lounge also boasts fabulous views
Looking back from the loch
Deer are regular visitors to the garden
The kitchen with central island and up to the minute appliances
The dining room - the table extends to seat 10
The games room - pool table, table tennis top, TV, PlayStation 3, darts
Soaking up the stunning views
The house in winter with snow capped hills in the background
The master suite with views of the loch and the hills
Ready for breakfast on the balcony
Time for tea in the snug
Wonderful Scottish light
The private sandy beach on the estate
The ground floor bedroom with its own terrace
The west facing bedroom with ensuite shower room
The en-suite to bedroom 4 with Japanese-style square bath
The twin-bedded room
The first floor landing
Fabulous scenery all around
Take a sea-kayakking excursion on the loch
Enjoy the perfect day out for steam railway & Harry Potter fans: a trip on the Jacobite steam tr
Nearby Traigh golf course: one of the most scenic in the UK
A golden eagle - regularly sighted nearby
Hoping for a bite from the rocks close to the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Glenuig, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Traveler8...
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding home where beautiful family memories were made”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Coopers Knowe House at the end of March for a family holiday. It was a long drive from London but well worth the distance as the property was outstanding and far better than we could have ever imagined. Pat provided us with so much support before our visit, so this really helped us with our planning. Upon arrival we were greeted by the housekeeper who showed us around. The property has amazing views and whilst the weather was not on our side there was plenty to do in the house (courtesy of the games room) and beautiful views. We spend our time making lovely family meals and just relaxing and talking. The home was very well equipped with amenities and mod cons. My parents have mobility issues and occupied the ground floor bedroom. I was pleasantly surprised to find a shower chair in the garage. The owners really have thought of everything ! would definitely recommend this house and look forward to returning one day.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: living room
Liked least: weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Dear s3

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review and I'm so pleased the house worked well for your family and was worth the very long drive. I'm also delighted you found the shower chair which has proved very useful for the less mobile amongst our guests.

I hope we'll be able to welcome you all back to Coopers Knowe House before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena...
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best place to stay!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I loved every moment in Coopers Knowe House. Perfect location where everyone can relax with the highest standards. Fantastic house, perfect bedrooms and beautiful views with deers behind windows. I couldn't imagine better place to stay. My family and friends loved every moment in Pat and Bob house. Thank you for your very welcomed gift on the beginning, and beautiful stay in this perfect house:)

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard, great service and location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Dear Magdalena

I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review and I'm delighted that you liked the house and got to see the deer which are such a special sight in the woods beside Coopers Knowe House. I hope you will consider staying with again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngibbons
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class house to holiday with your family”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Communication between Mrs Middleton and I was excellent. Directions to Coopers Knowe were accurate. Our group consists of my parents, brother & sister in law with their two children, and my husband and me with our two children.
Was welcomed to the house by a very nice lady who showed us around and told us the do's & dont's. Coopers knowe is a superb house. All the rooms are decorated to a high standard and are a very good size. The games room was well used by the children when the weather wasn't at its best. The pebbled beach was enjoyed by all, we went for lovely walks and even tried a bit of fishing. The view is amazing and counted 11 deer on our last day (8 was the normal).
The shortbread and local whiskey that was left by Mrs Middleton went down well on our 1st night.
We had a tasty dinner at the Lochailort inn, would recommend dining there.
As regular visitors to the Highlands, Coopers Knowe House was a great find. We will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Very many thanks for going to the trouble of posting a review. I'm so glad that you liked the house and were able to make the most of the pebble beach and to take some nice local walks. It’s a little bit of a shame that the weather wasn't slightly better during your stay but hopefully we’ll be able to persuade you to come back and this time it will be warm and sunny!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review and of course we're naturally delighted that the house proved so comfortable. We’re also pleased you managed to find so much to do both close at hand and slightly further afield. We do hope we will be able to welcome you back to Roshven for a future holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We’re naturally delighted that you had a good time at Coopers Knowe House and got the chance to participate in some of the numerous activities on offer locally. It’s such a shame that the weather couldn't have been kinder during your holiday but of course I'm pleased that you consider the house the perfect place to come back to to get warm and dry again. I hope you will consider holidaying again with us in the not too distant future. Pat Middleton, Coopers Knowe House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: counting the days till we all had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We’re naturally delighted that you all enjoyed your holiday and were able to take full advantage of the facilities within the house and the delights immediately close by. The abundance and variety of wildlife are particular attractions of the local area and therefore I’m so glad that you got to see otters, deer and rare birds. We hope you will decide to holiday at Coopers Knowe House again before too long.

Pat Middleton
Coopers Knowe House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2015
We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review and are of course delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Coopers Knowe House. We're also pleased that you were even able to enjoy breakfast on the terrace on several mornings, which some might think was simply not possible in the Scottish Highlands! I hope we will be able to welcome you back for another holiday in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing