We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly nice inn”
Review of Glenuig Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenuig
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenuig Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Glenuig B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We visited on a Monday night for dinner with our 2 dogs. The place is nice, the welcome was friendly and the food was delicious.
It is off the beaten track but if you are near it the you must visit this place.
The only issue is that they don't have diet coke but have opted for a " yuppie type " cola that tastes terrible.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alanscott103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 251 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Having previously stayed at the Old Glen Uig Inn several times , while on cycling trips over the past few years and thoroughly enjoyed my unique stay. I again stayed overnight on the 11th May, again while cycling, having experienced thoroughly awful weather and also having read some of the poor reviews of the new owners. I arrived with trepidation. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the whole setup, from the warm and comfortable bunkhouse, with hot and functioning showers, not linked to the toilet cistern as previously was the case, to the good drying room, to the pleasant manner of the owners and staff, to the really generous and satisfying breakfast. Ok the meals were a bit pricey ,but were really tasty nevertheless. Also the locals don.t seem to congregate in the pub anymore , which was always good to listen to and join in the banter, so that's a pity.
Overall I enjoyed my stay and for 25 pounds a good bed, hot shower satisfying breakfast, I will be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnhoulihan2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spent a night here before moving on to our holiday let. So relaxed. Room was very neat and tidy and immaculately cleaned. Buster our dog was allowed into the Inn with us and immediately made friends with Isla the beautiful dog that lives there with the owners. The food was gorgeous. All locally sauced where possible. Breakfast of smoked salmon and scrambled egg was to die for. Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveaduck180951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

stopped by for a few drinks and stayed in the in the bunk house, spent the night in the bar with friends, service was poor (even though place was dead) drinks over priced, and owner extremely arrogant when we returned a disgusting mouldy burger bun.

Then we later found out that the owner went through our bags and personal belongings in bunkhouse whilst we spent a fortune in bar......please dont give this place your precious time in this beautiful part of the county

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went into the hotel for lunch on the way back from a trip to Arisaig. The food was just okay. Jacqueline enjoyed her venison burger but my smoked mackerel salad was disappointing. I had expected a freshly-smoked mackerel but the mackerel was 'wet' in the same way as supermarket mackerel is and the whole fillets were smothered with a pretty poor pesto. This was on top of a very basic salad. I could make much better myself. I don't know how they thought that £13 was a fair price for this meal! £2 for a high-pint of cider is just ridiculous too,.

Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scottishmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This small hotel has modern and spacious rooms. The bar, lounge and restaurant are comfortable and welcoming. This is an eco friendly hotel, all food is local and organic and only real ales are served. Lovely home cooking, the menu was slightly limited but we assured it was expanding after Easter. The whole hotel is extremely dog friendly, a great boon for us. The staff are friendly and passionate about the area and their products. We were on a 3 nights for the price of 2 deal, we feel this was the right price for the accommodation. This is an amazing location for Moidart, Ardnamurchan, and Arisaig, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Temps58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stopped for a drink after walking in the area and were impressed by the menu and so stopped by the next day for food. We were not disappointed......good food and real ale and friendly service. Will be back to try the accommodation another time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glenuig Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenuig Inn

Address: Sound of Arisaig, Glenuig PH38 4NG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Glenuig
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glenuig
Price Range: $21 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Glenuig Hotel Glenuig
Glenuig Inn Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing