We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$75
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$75
Agoda.com
$75
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
42
10
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
10
5
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 63 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Disappointed as we booked off a b&b site so was not expecting to find bare mattresses if it was a camping site I would of understood but you expect a b&b to have bedding

Also the steep hill leading there could of been a problem if there was a frost in morning to get down on motorbikes

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank clarkie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annieeds, Owner at Camping Pod Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Its unfortunate that you may not have understood when booking that we are a campsite and we provide Camping Pod accommodation. We are very specific in the description that guests must bring everything they need for camping.

In relation to the weather, a visit to the Highlands of Scotland on a motorbike in April does require extra precaution as we can experience four seasons in one day. Recent weather has brought snow and cold temperatures to most parts of the Highlands and whilst we can take care of most things for campers we are certainly not able to predict the weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place owners were very very helpful and very approachable fantastic facilities pods were amazing roomy and warm kids had a fantastic night and had a fire pit and toasted marshmallows . Can also see just how much improvements the owners are putting into this site well worth a visit and close enough to the city and the loch loads to do near by such as the Jacobite cruises loved it

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Daftynutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

I booked 2 pods for my family and my brothers. On arrival our names were written on a slate outside our allocated pods. The pods are spacious and comfortable with a heater (gets warm without it during the night), light and 3 pin plug. Also there are sleeping mats for everyone to sleep on which we all found very comfortable using sleeping bags and a duvet. In the centre of the pods there is a communal area that has a fire pit with seating, a BBQ area with barbecue provided (just take charcoal, firelighters and food) and a large bench/ table for picnics etc. Overall this site is excellent and I can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank salopchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Camping Pod Heaven is a beautiful place to relax and recharge your batteries for stressful times. The original cozy Pods are in the midst of a forest and not far from such a lot of sights. It is a place from which a lot of long, lovely walking trails are possible. From Abriachan you have a wonderful view of Loch Ness and the mountains. We felt very salvaged and comfortable. The family atmosphere and the charm of the Campsite made the stay very special. We will come back for sure!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kletterprofiJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

We stayed at this beautiful and remote location in the forests overlooking Loch Ness for four night. The pods are warm and dry and the mattresses provided are comfortable. (You need to bring your own sleeping bags, pillows or anything else you want, so it's not totally like glamping). There is a lamp and electricity for low voltage items. The wi-fi is quite good. The owners are friendly and obliging. It will be even better when they build their new shower and toilet block - the plans look good. (Note - The turning off the A82 on Loch Ness is quite difficult - you may be able to approach via a small logging road from the outskirts of Inverness or the A833 from Drmnadrochit via the village of Foxhole)

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tonycor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews