We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
264
224
184
82
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
224
184
82
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch nessbalcony roomjacobite cruisesvenisonmain roadroad noisecobbsunderpassdrumnadrochitscotlandcastlewee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 806 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed the one night. Room was clean and tidy and more than adequate for our needs. There was an adjoining room with bunks beds but being a couple we had no need for these. would be a great family room. Did not spend any time in the room as the loch views are spectacular and we did not even move from the bar to eat as our food was served overlooking the mooring below. Watching the clouds and the chance of seeing Nessie (which we didn't) was one of two small let downs. We will be back but thankfully had both cash and a debit card as there was an issue with credit cards.

Room Tip: Get a loch view if possible but there is no need to spend time in the room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights & we found the staff very helpful and polite especially Gary the manager. The food & service was excellant. We had a Loch View room which was very clean & had a great view over the loch. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My family - husband, 2 kids age 14 and 12 - stayed here for 2 nights at the end of August 2012. From the outside the hotel doesn't look that great but inside its much better. Beware the car parking man who seems a right grumpy so and so. The rooms are pretty small and the internet connection was terrible but otherwise everything was clean, tidy and in good condtion. The best thing about this hotel is Cobbs Restaurant - fantastic views overlooking Loch Ness and a good range of tasty, generous meals. Breakfast, however, takes the Gold - you have to try the porridge - its the best I've tasted! It comes attractively served with some seasonal berries and double cream and is gorgeous! The hearty Scottish Breakfast is excellent as well, although I did miss having the Scotch pancakes. Its all served to order though - no crazy rush in a buffet style here - so all is forgiven. My husband loved trying the whiskey's too (not for breakfast though).

Room Tip: views out back are rubbish unless you're into spotting Scottish weeds
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

First impressions count - the paint is peeling on the front facade and we were told we could not park in the car park because it was full of day trippers for the boat trips. The lady at reception was friendly. We had booked a de luxe room but it was overlooked by the balcony rooms and did not even have some nets to preserve my privacy. We requested a change and was given an alternative which was much better. The food is ok but overpriced and the staff seem too busy to get our order right. Overall I think the hotel could do with a 'lick of paint' and perhaps a warmer welcome to Scotland.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have sideways view of loch Room 5 no privacy unless nets have been put up
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cherie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent, right opposite Loch Ness but is in need of updating itself. The non-loch view rooms are small and basic. The room is not clean but not dirty either, bed is comfortable enough but not great. The bathroom is really too small, no shower gel or shampoo supplied and the water comes with no power at all. The hair dryer is very old and I was grateful I had taken mine with me. Also the room is very dump, it can even be smell. It is disappointing as the room is far from cheap. The staff wasn’t particularly friendly or helpful. Parking is also difficult due to how much else is on-site. However, the breakfast was good and we had an evening meal in Cobb's restaurant which was quite good. The bar is also very pleasant with a lovely terrace. I was travelling around Scotland for around 13 days and there are much better rooms to stay, the only thing no one can compete with this hotel is the location.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MONNA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews