We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
278
15
4
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
15
4
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch nessdrawing roomspa roomour honeymoonhighland breakfastpublic rooms arecomplimentary sherrythe cottagestwo nightshuge bedwonderful staygreat glen waylovely roombreakfast was deliciousyogurtscotthost
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 304 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in this beautiful hotel. The room was gorgeous with a perfect view of the Loch. The grounds are immaculate and beautifully landscaped with a pond/waterfall. Although the service was good, they are absent most of the time and we didn't even know where breakfast was served. We had to go to the office several times to get help even though it is a very small place. Other than that it was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Loch view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsuth, Digital Marketing Graduate at Loch Ness Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms as beautiful as we do! Regarding the absent service, we will take your comments on board and work towards improving this in the future. We hope that you'll stay with us again - remember, for the best deals, to always book direct!

All the best,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We recently had a baby shower for my daughter in law, the setting is spectacular, the room was set out beautifully, carol and her team made sure that our day went without a hitch, the afternoon tea was amazing, the service was very attentive but also very discreet, I cant recommend this venue highly enough, thank you to all the staff for making it a truly memorable day, can’t wait to find another excuse to come back!!!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Louisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsuth, Digital Marketing Graduate at Loch Ness Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

We're so happy to hear that your daughter in law's baby shower was a success and we'd like to thank you for writing such a lovely review! We can't wait to see you again and hope that you'll have time to make use of our other facilities - like our spa!
Send our congratulations to your daughter in law.
All the best,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stayed here for two nights for our 30th wedding anniversary. We booked back in July when the property was family owned and we were disappointed that we didn't get any notification that a hotel group had taken over. I contacted Carol (manager/host) expressing concerns over some of the Trip Advisor reviews but was assured everything would be good and we'd be well looked after.

We needn't have worried as everything was absolutely brilliant! From the personal, warm welcome from Carol, right up to departure, things couldn't have been better. Carol showed us up to our stunning room, there was a bottle of champagne on ice, a decanter of sherry (replenished on day 2!) and the large bouquet of flowers I'd ordered through Carol were in place and were stunning!

The room itself, Coruisk, was beautifully appointed and had stunning views over Loch Ness. There was a huge bed with beautiful linen and cushions, a CD player, bottled water and everything you'd need. The bathroom was a good size with over bath shower and lots of toiletries, a large radiator and fluffy white towels. There were soft robes and slippers in the wardrobe.

Breakfast was superb, a good selection of fresh fruits, yoghurt, croissants, cereals, juices and minted iced water all beautifully presented in a cosy dining room. You know when there's crisp white linen table cloths that this is a place that takes pride in its 5 star offering. There was a lovely menu and the cooked breakfasts, made fresh to order, were outstanding! My wife had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs (beautifully presented) on the first morning and I had the Highland breakfast which is a s good as I have ever tasted! We both had had the Highland breakfast on the second morning and I asked for potato scones which they provided with no trouble at all. The service was perfect!

We had afternoon tea on the second day, you can have this served wherever you want it. There were no sandwiches but lots of sweet goodies, fantastic scones, huge slabs of Victoria sponge and other assorted cakes, a veritable feast!

The lodge's gardens, terrace and views were all fantastic whatever time of day or night. We used the very private spa located just across from our room, the sauna and hot tub were immaculate and towels aplenty.

We had a boat trip on the Loch as part of our package and this too was perfect. The boat landing for Jacobite Cruises was just across the road, all brand new as was the boat.

Carol suggested dinner at their sister establishment the Loch Ness Country House (reviewed separately) for our anniversary night and even arranged complimentary transport to and from there for us.

There is no doubt that that the lodge is in very safe hands under Carol's leadership. From a personal point of view Carol was the perfect host for us. Exceptional personal service, never obtrusive, and she certainly made a massive contribution to the enjoyment of our stay.

We'll definitely return to Loch Ness Lodge one day, and I have no hesitation in very highly recommending this wonderful establishment to you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TCR555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsuth, Digital Marketing Graduate at Loch Ness Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

We couldn't be happier with your incredible review or prouder that you had such a fantastic stay with us! I have passed all compliments on to Carol so that she can see that her brilliant hosting skills are not going unnoticed! I'm especially happy that you made time to enjoy everything our B&B has to offer - from our relaxing spa and delicious afternoon tea to a stroll around our beautiful gardens. We hope to see you again soon and provide you with another warm welcome and outstanding experience!
All the best,
Emma
(Remember, for the best deals, to always book direct!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here en route up north. Was a little concerned about a change of ownership between booking and arrival but the standard of accommodation and the lodge generally was excellent. What may have been lost is a personal touch mentioned in many former reviews. In fact the service is so discreet it almost isn't there at all, which makes for a very private independent experience (which we liked) but is ever so slightly 'stepford'.
Regardless this is a faultless place to stay and best sleep in Scotland.
Not to be confused with Loch Ness lodge in Drumnadroigt down the road which sounds awful.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank wardzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsuth, Digital Marketing Graduate at Loch Ness Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing and peaceful night in our Lodge. However, we are concerned that you think we've lost our personal touch! I will pass this on to the hotel manager to make sure we retain the personal approach which was so valued in the previous owners. We hope to see you again! All the best, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Just spent 1 night here at the weekend, this place is wonderful loved every minute of our stay, very relaxing, staff very attentive, we stayed in the room with the turret and was immaculate, would definitely return

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kail77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsuth, Digital Marketing Graduate at Loch Ness Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are especially pleased to hear about the attentiveness of our staff and immaculate condition of our rooms! We hope to see you again soon - please remember that you'll get the best rates by booking direct!

Best wishes,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews