We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home away from home”
Home By The Sea facing the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home By The Sea facing the water
100 feet to private boardwalk and beach Home By The Sea-only 100 steps to beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Home By The Sea facing the water
100 feet to private boardwalk and beach
Home By The Sea-only 100 steps to beach
View of the Bay from the Bay bedroom in back. This view faces the beach
View from upper deck off Gulf facing bedroom
Another view from the upper deck
View from our private subdivision boardwalk
Another view of beach from our private boardwalk
Lower deck with swing an charcoal grill
Welcome To Our Home By The Sea!
Another view of the den. New 'coastal look ' sofa end tables and coffee table
Dining area with new driftwood set
Dining table seats 6 with chairs and bench
Dining area and den
Kitchen has new Quartz counter top, 70/30 SS sink, new Delta fixture
Deco subway tile back splash on window wall
New Whirlpool appliances
Large capacity Maytag washer/dryer with central vacuum in laundry
Gulf facing bedroom leading to upper deck
Gulf (master ) bedroom
Jacuzzi jetted tub in master bath
Gulf ( master) bedroom bath
Bay bedroom
bay bedroom window overlooks Bay
Bay bedroom bath
half bath on lower level-You'll have to search far and wide for a fish mirror like this one!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cape San Blas, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tecumseh1...
Hoschton, Georgia
1 review
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Over several years, we have stayed at three different homes on CSB, and Home By The Sea is definitely the best. Al and Susan put so much care into the details, it really is like home away from home. Super comfortable beds, beautiful décor, top of the line appliances- this one has it all. We are actually going to buy the same coffee pot that they have! It's a short walk to the beach, and there are plenty of beach accessories as well. Plus, the hosts are so gracious and informative. if you need anything, Al knows where to get it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2018
Thanks so much for the kind review Chris. we really appreciate it. We’re so glad you enjoyed our place and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us940629
Farmington, Arkansas
1 review
“Home by the sea”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

This was our 6th time to stay in this rental. We’ve stayed here over the last ten years and watched as the place has improved on perfection every time. The owners pay attention to detail and we feel like we are staying in someone’s home. The beds are still an upgrade from what you would expect, and the amenities are always top quality. The beach is a short walk that would allow you to carry anything you needed for the days on the beach. The upper deck is great for viewing sunsets and the middle deck is screened in completely (even under the floor) which allows for any time of day activities insect free. It is quiet here and never disappoints. Staying 6 times in 10 years should explain how satisfied we are with the place. Truly remarkable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Thanks so much for the kind review Robbie. We will keep the place up for you and hope to see you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidsylv...
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
“Cape San Blas Home by the sea”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed the week of June 2-9 2018
Had a nice relaxing time
Home is beautiful and so clean
Thanks for sharing your home with us
First time we had been to the area
Really nice
Sylvia Wade

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
We’re so glad you enjoyed our place Sylvia and had a relaxing vacation. Hope to see you return in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZtravele...
Vail, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect home and location!”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent nearly two weeks at Home by the Sea, and cannot recommend it enough! Al and Susan have obviously spent so much time to make this such a special home! Upgraded kitchen, carpet, floors - and so many thoughtful touches throughout - you will just love it! It is just a very short walk to the most gorgeous beach - we spent so much time there- swimming in the warm gulf, walking, bird watching, and even spotted dolphins swimming near us on two different occasions! Every day is different depending on the weather, tides and wind. Just incredible. We ate out at fantastic restaurants Al recommended in both Port St. Joe and Apalachicola - all great. We also did a fair amount of cooking in the spacious kitchen, enjoying the fresh fish and shrimp markets in the area. The beds are super comfy and with the high speed internet and several t.v.'s - you cannot ask for more. Al is great about communication and will always be just a phone call or text away. We will be back next year, would not think of staying anywhere else. Thank you Al and Susan for an awesome holiday!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Thank you so much for the gracious review and are really glad you had a super vacation. Thanks for choosing the Caoe and our rental all the way from Arizona and look forward to the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D
1 review
“Perfect Place to spend a relaxing week at Cape”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We've been to Cape several times but first time staying at Home by the Sea. Al and Susan were great to deal with. Their home was very clean, spacious and had up-to-date furnishings. The master bedroom has it's own deck that has a view of the ocean. The (2) bicycles were nice to have for short rides to Scallop Cove or the Trading Post. I would highly recommend staying at Home by the Sea. We will definitely return in the future!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
We’re so glad you enjoyed our Home By The Sea, Danny! Hope to see you back in the future and we’ll leave the light on for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patn180
1 review
“Snowbird heaven”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have stay in February for number of years, Al has made many nice upgrades, to make his property more appealing. The walkway to the beach makes for easy access. Everything you need is provided, beds are super comfy, linens are plush furniture is perfect. We are ready for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2018
Pat and Dick- Many thanks for the kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Could not ask for a more perfect get-away!! Cape san Blas is a hidden jewel and Al and Susan 's home is a perfect place to enjoy it! Absolutely no complaints and felt very well taken care of!! Highly recommend!!
Many thanks to the Kites!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Glad you liked our place Beth and many thanks for the review. Hope to see you back in the future! The Kites
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing