We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
White Sand, Warm Gulf Waters, Family Time  at Barrier Dunes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Sand, Warm Gulf Waters, Family Time  at Barrier Dunes
Beach-Berry End Unit Town Home in Barrier Dunes Fountain/pond at Beach Berry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
White Sand, Warm Gulf Waters, Family Time  at Barrier Dunes
Beach-Berry End Unit Town Home in Barrier Dunes
Fountain/pond at Beach Berry
Porch recently screened
Wine bar/guest registration
large living area with plenty of seating. sofa converts to queen bed
Bay window seating area, perfect for reading or daydreaming
Guest registration, library and reading area
Kitchen Nautical Decor/fully equipped with bar/stools
kitchen nook area next to laundry room
New hard wood floors lovely dining area
Large master bedroom, queen bed and futon that makes into a double bed
Master bath with tub, separate shower and double vanity 2 sinks
Seconday bedroom with twin beds
Full bath tub/shower adjacent to seoncdary bedroom
Laundry room with large campaciy washer and dryer
First level enclosed hot/cold  exterior shower
4 adult bikes and  3-wheel adult bike with large basket;boogie boards, beach chairs
Barrer Dunes BeachO ocean side pool; one of two pools in complex
The smaller of the 2 pools next to tennis courts
Tennis courts in Barrier Dunes. Recently resurfaced
Photo taken from back porch
Sunset at Barrier Dunes,-The Cape faces West for full fabulous sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape San Blas, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
swayngimb
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What can I say? This home had everything we needed and more. Two adults and 3 boys were totally at home. The kitchen has all the utensils we needed. The owner even had bikes and toys for the kids. This home was clean and welll kept. I would recommend this rental to anyone. The complimentary bottle of wine was amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
I am so pleased you had a great time at my home and on The Cape. Thank you for taking such good care of my beach home. I hope your family will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally B
1 review
“Townhome was awesome”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I brought our 2 boys down for spring break and we had a wonderful time. The townhome was great. The owner has lots and lots or extras available. The bikes, sand toys, beach chairs and umbrellas were amazing. We traveled from far away and did not bring anything like that with us and it was so convenient to have everything there for our use. I am sure we will be back next year! Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed the extras I provide. My goal is to maintain a family friendly home for all ages. I want you to enjoy the many activities The Cape and the community of Barrier Dunes has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrownFami...
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice end-unit condo on beautiful Cape San Blas”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great beach vacation in Barbara's nice condo overlooking a pond with beautiful fountains and many turtles. The condo is not right on the beach, but it is close enough to hop on a bike or walk just around the curve in the road, past the 2 tennis courts and smaller of the two pools, continuing to the large pool and out the boardwalk to the beach. The walk takes less than 5 minutes, and is quite pleasant. Upon entering the condo at ground level, the stairs immediately ascend to the main living area: A livingroom/diningroom combination, kitchen (with spices,pots & pans, dishes etc.), half-bath, and screened in deck with a grill. There is a full sized washer and dryer as well. The top story has the master bedroom with queen sized bed and futon and deck with a sliding glass door. All this faces the beach in the distance and a lovely pond directly below. This bedroom has a bathroom with a separate tub and shower, as well as a double sink. Down the hall is the second bedroom with 2 twin beds, a small balcony and a bathroom. (I like to put in a good bit of description, because often times people want to know what they will have available). There is a linen closet with extra sheets and towels on the second floor. Below the unit is an area to park a vehicle. Barbara has several bikes to be used by renters. One is a three-wheeled bike with a basket which my teenaged son and his friend used to go to the Trading Post and stores. (They named her "Big Bertha"). There are so many things to do on Cape San Blas. We brought our own kayaks to use in the bay (St. Joseph Bay). There are kayak rentals in the State Park less than a mile from the condo if you need to rent them. Everyday we went for long walks on the beach, biked and went to the state park. Windy enough for kite flying one day, and had a bonfire on the beach one evening. Beautiful sunsets every night and several times we saw dolphins in along the shore. Cape San Blas is quiet, peaceful and not crowded. It is a perfect vacation spot with the long, white sandy beaches. Barbara's condo was a wonderful place to stay for our getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cape San Blas has many hidden treasures to explore with its beautiful white sand beaches, Nature trails, 15 mile paved bike trail and a bay full of beautiful shell fish and shallow enough to wade or walk to sand bars. At my home I like to provide all the extras to make your exploration extra special: bikes, beach toys, beach equipment and even tennis rackets for the Barrier Dunes Tennis courts. Since my home is part of the Barrier Dunes Ocean front community, visitors enjoy the seclusion of a private ocean front beach, tennis courts, two swimming pools and fishing ponds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_deniseha...
Talking Rock, Georgia
1 review
“Rocky start but turned out well.”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Barbara was easy to work with an booking was easy. Nice unit close to beach and my granddaughter enjoyed both pools.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was in a quite area and the beach was just across the street.
Liked least: No beach view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the confusion regarding your arrival. Thank you for your understanding and patience. I want my guests to have the best experience possible. Please visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BG5700
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great rental property in good location with fabulous beach”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Rental property had everything you might need with bikes for all ages. The location is quiet, safe and easy to get to? Short and easy walk to pool and to beach. Great place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
81JDH
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable condo, great location.”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful week at Barrier Dunes. We enjoyed meals and game time on the screen porch, and watched turtles, fish and a green heron in the pond off the back of the unit. Having full baths off each bedroom was really nice. Barbara was helpful and quick to answer any questions. Great location next to the state park. We packed our lunch and biked to the park almost every day to relax on the uncrowded beach in the wilderness area, bird watch, look for shells and relax. Walked down to the beach at the condo unit to watch the sunset almost every night. Would love to return!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. I too agree my home is in a great location to enjoy the beautiful state park, and cycling. The Cape is great for enjoying the waters of the Bay and the Gulf.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing