We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great location, well-decorated, with nice...”
other traveler has booked this property
CSB sunset from our beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CSB sunset from our beach
Welcoming hat/coat rack...our signature 'Mermaid Crossing' Bright master with private balcony overlooking the Gulf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
CSB sunset from our beach
Welcoming hat/coat rack...our signature 'Mermaid Crossing'
Bright master with private balcony overlooking the Gulf
Master bedroom
Master bath with garden tub and shower
Cozy queen guest room
Another view of queen guest room
Cheerful twin guest room
Twin guest room again...2nd bath is between the 2 guest rooms
Dining room with VERY unique dining table!
Happy living room with entertainment center
Overall view of living/dining area opening on to private balcony
Hallway to bedrooms
Spacious kitchen
View from kitchen to living room area
Bar counter with stools
View of dining area from kitchen
Delightful custom balcony furniture
View of pool and hot tub from second floor
View of our building as approaching...'Mermaid Crossing' first floor on far left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape San Blas, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarkInInd...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great location, well-decorated, with nice amenities”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This very well-decorated and appointed condo is in a quiet location on Cape San Blas, but still just close enough to dining and attractions. The condo is a few boardwalk steps away from the beach and far enough from the road. The unit itself appears recently redecorated, The unit is well-appointed, and there is a nearby community pool and hot tub.

The owners had great communication and ensured that our stay went smoothly. communication was excellent. We felt very welcomed and this was a great place to stay, and was one of the best and most enjoyable beach vacations we have had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Mark and Jill,

Thanks for the kind review and we are happy that enjoyed your time here. We hope that ya'll will come back soon.

Rick and Sherry Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah W
1 review
“Best Vacation”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Rick and Sherry have a BEAUTIFUL condo on the best beach. The weather was wonderful and the sunsets were incredible. The downtown area of town has grown and has many great shops. If you have the opportunity..I HIGHLY recommend Rick and Sherry's condo. Great view of the beach and ask Rick about the turtles. I can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Leah,

Thanks for the kind review of Mermaid Crossing. We are glad that ya'll had a great time and we hope that you will come back soon.
I'm sorry for the delayed response to your review and I don't know how I missed it.

Rick Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntrfish...
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Comforts of home with spectacular view”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My family and their friends had a great time. We had 6 in our group and this unit was very accommodating. I talked to Rick the owner before, during, and after our stay. These are friendly people who just want you to experience a little bit of what they get to see all the time. I appreciate the helpful tips and recommendations that he was able to offer. The weather was great , still cool a few mornings but we all got plenty of sun. The beach was loaded with shells and the girls spent a lot of time walking and looking for the "perfect ones" The boys fished and caught some spanish mackeral from the beach. We enjoyed the hot tub after the cool night walks down the beach. We all left wishing we had a few more days! Thanks again Rick and Sherry for letting us enjoy your home away from home.
As far as eating out , highly recommend "Peppers" in Port St Joe for Mexican cuisine and sidewalk shopping and also worth the drive over to Apalachicola to The "Seafood Grill" .Great food and fun to walk around downtown.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Keith,

Thanks for your review of our place in paradise. It was a pleasure having your family visit. You all are always welcome to come and visit.

Thanks again,

Rick and Sherry Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob43065
Delaware, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach front condo!!! We liked it so much we've reserved it for 2018”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very clean and neat. Plenty of room for 6 people. Loved the beach view and sunset view from the balcony. 100 yard walk over a raised boardwalk to the beach. Very few people on the beach. Wonderful pool. Very well furnished kitchen. Six beach chairs, beach umbrella, and beach wagon stored in walk in closet. Closet was large enough to store masks, fins, snorkels, 2 boogie boards with room left over.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. It is vey much appreciated AND we can't wait to see you again next year.

Rick and Sherry Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gr8GatorG...
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Loveliest beach rental ever!”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Mermaid Crossing is certainly the top of all the Gulf rentals we've experienced! Beautifully decorated with a beachy, tropical theme (including a very unique dining table), this condo has tons of amenities including an exceptionally well-equipped kitchen, big fluffy beach towels, comfortable beach chairs, a beach cart to transport your stuff to the beach, very comfortable beds, plenty of towels, a washer/dryer, and a big balcony porch with a gorgeous view. The condo community has a very nice private pool and hot tub, a private boardwalk to the beach, and an outdoor shower to rinse off salt and sand. This 3 BR condo was perfect for our family of six. Our hosts, Rick and Sherry Thomas, welcomed us with a nice note, a bottle of wine, and a dish of chocolates. What a lovely gesture!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Liza,

Thanks so much for your great review. You all were delightful guests and we thank you for choosing Mermaid Crossing. Please come back and visit again.

Rick and Sherry Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msamberba...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Bright & airy condo with nearly all the amenities of home! Pictures didn't do it justice! Faces the beach with huge windows and patio right off the living area. Comfortable for our group of 5 adults & one kid - very family friendly: came with some board games, books, cable, a pack & play, high chair, and beach chairs with a wagon, as well as plenty of towels. Very secluded - we were frequently some of the only people on the beach! We enjoyed birdwatching & exploring. A really neat place, especially if you're craving some relaxing downtime & a little nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thanks for the nice comments and review. It was very nice if you and we appreciate you leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We also hope that you and your family will come back and visit again!

Rick and Sherry Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zane G
1 review
“Beautiful condo with beautiful views”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Relaxed atmosphere, with beautiful gulf views on a wide back porch, and newly renovated interior. Convenient to both pool and beach.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thanks so much for the review. It was nice of you and we do appreciate it. We hope that you will come back and visit our paradise again soon.

Rick and Sherry Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing