We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Fattoria Grimana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Fattoria Grimana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Maple Grove MN USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at Fattoria Grimana for six nights in June 2012. The rooms were spacious, cool (it was hot during our stay) and very clean! Licia, Riccardo and family were gracious hosts. They answered any questions we had and suggested places to visit. The breakfasts included an array of Italian foods including homemade jellies with fruits grown on their farm. Americano coffee was always plentiful and steaming hot. We would recommend this agriturismo to anyone staying in the Montegalda area.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
27
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villaga, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stay here every time we visit the Veneto region (3-5x per year); the rooms are beautiful, and the hospitality provided by Licia & Riccardo is amazing. Each room is not only elegant, but comfortable and steeped in classic Italian Agriturismo ambiance, complete with a free bottle of Grimana wine (delicious!)n and a sumptuous breakfast buffet of homemade pastries and Grimana-produced preserves. Grimana is the best accommodation in the Colli Berici, and an easy jumping-off base for travels to Verona, Padova, Vicenza, Marostica, Bassano del Grappa,Árqua Petrarca, etc. It is also an excellent place to stay if you have business/TDY to Caserma Ederle, an easy 15 minute commute away, and well within Per Diem rates. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I've stayed in several of their rooms and every one of them was excellent. You can't go wron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

We (husband and two cousins) stayed at Fattoria Grimana last November for a few days. It's the perfect location if you want to explore the region of Veneto by car (it's near Verona, Padova, Vicenza, Marostica, Bassano del Grappa,Árqua Petrarca,etc). Don't worry about the directions because Liccia will help you with maps and guides about each city. The accomodations are excellent (mezzanine style) and breakfast too (specially the homemade jam). And the best was yet to come: the price was good and they even have an appartment in Venezia where you can stay a few days for a nice price! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beograd
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Fattoria Grimana for eight wonderful days of sightseeing. The Agriturismo's owner Signora Licia was an indispensable resource of information: she prepared several itineraries for us for areas south and north of Vicenza and Treviso. We followed her suggestions to the letter and were never disappointed. She also provided us an exhaustive list of restaurants and pizzerias in the Montegalda areas as well as in Vicenza and Padova which was extremely helpful and varied that provided us authentic Italian restaurants that served excellent food (we tried five of them).
We stayed in a spacious and tastefully-furnished room which was spotless and confortable. We found a complimentary bottle of their wine and on departure Signora Lidia offered us another bottle as well as two jars of the jams they produce. Breakfast was sufficient and served in a very pleasant dining room.
The Moltegalda location was perfect for us, a stone throw away from both Vicenza and Padova as well as all the Palladio villas and the interesting towns in the area. We also spent a day in Venice which we reached easily wtih a confortable one hour train ride from the very close train station in Grisignano which has free parking to boot. In toto, Signora Licia's "gentilezza", smiling cordiality and availability which was never intrusive made our stay at Fattoria Grimana a highly recommendable stay.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeogradBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montegalda
5.6 mi away
Agriturismo Le Vescovane in Villa Rende Savoia
9.2 mi away
Farmhouse Le Mandolare
Farmhouse Le Mandolare
#1 of 2 in Villaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
20.0 mi away
Agriturismo il Magicorto
Agriturismo il Magicorto
#1 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ae Noseare
Ae Noseare
#1 of 1 in Torri di Quartesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.1 mi away
Agriturismo L'Albara
Agriturismo L'Albara
#1 of 1 in Castegnero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Moneghina
La Moneghina
#1 of 1 in Grumolo Delle Abbadesse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fattoria Grimana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fattoria Grimana

Property: Agriturismo Fattoria Grimana
Address: Via Zocco 101 | near PADOVA, 36047 Montegalda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Montegalda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Montegalda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farm offers tourist accomodation in the venetian countryside, in well furnished and refined bio-lodgings, apartments, rooms without architectural barriers and a suite, with B & B service, 2 km from the A4 (Grisignano di Zocco Exit). It is available for the business clientele and tourists who want to reach the UNESCO cities in Veneto. Purchases of home made products: natural jams, Prosecco Grimanèr wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Fattoria Grimana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing