We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday in Sicily”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Torre Archirafi Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We spend a week at this place enjoying the lemon grove, views over Etna and over the sea. tranquil setting, beautiful, clean and spacious bungalows set apart with plenty of space to not see your neighbours to saty with Franscesco and his mum always there to help and make your stay even better. All bungalows are set in abig garden with swings, barbeque area and seating areas so that spending days just relaxing is no problem at all whilst enjoying all the views or a little trip down to Riposte/ girra for the market, an ice cream or local shopping marlets. There are also bikes to hire which is great for getting to the beach or to town to do some shopping or have a coffee in the morning....Overall i would love to come back anytime to spend some time there and enjoy the views, the peace and the fresh air.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 127 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

I spent ten days at this resort this past Easter with my girlfriend and it was incredible. We typically stay in Catania but we decided this year to get out into the country side and I could not have been more pleased with the choice of Torre Archirafi. The resort itself is set on the grounds of an old orchard which still produces lemons and olives sold locally. Our flat was an excellent "base camp" for excursions into the surrounding towns of Toarmina, Castelmola, Forza' de Agro (featured in The Godfather II) and of course the all important trip up to Mt. Etna, which I could also see every morning from the patio outside the door!!! And when we did want to explore Catania for the day, it is barely 45 min. south on the autostrada. If we wanted to stay in for the evening, our flat had it's own kitchen with everything we needed to make ourselves a nice sit down dinner. Besides that, the shower was always hot, the room was always clean, and if we ever needed anything, Francesco was always there at the front desk eager to assist. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants to spend some time exploring Sicily's east coast

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent two weeks at Torre Archirafi Resort and really enjoyed the time. The flat was clean and nice furnished with a large terrace. The garden around is wonderful, with a lot of flowers and lemon trees. The service is excellent, e.g. every day a breakfast basket is refilled, cleaning of the flat including new towels etc. can be booked additionally, else is done once a week. Francesco, the manager, is very helpfull concerning any queries.

We can absolutely recommend this accommodation to anybody who wants to relax in a quiet and beautiful place! However it is good located to make trips to the sea, Mount Etna, Taormina, do hiking tours etc... (a car is required, the beach cannot be reached by foot).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Beautiful views of Mount Etna and the sea and hundreds of lemon trees. Very nice and bright appartments, all modern, clean, bright and tastefully decorated. The service is amazing: Francesco and his parents will help you with everything you can think of, from restaurant reservations to opera tickets, private language classes and cooking lessons. Both Torre Archirafi and Rposto are nice little towns where you can get everything you need and soon feel like a local.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Torre Archirafi Resort is on the east side of sicily, north of Catania. The location is ten mins. from the ocean and Torre Archirafi, a small town on the sea. The resort is beautiful the apartments are new and beautiful, and the people are very nice! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcoaversa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riposto
3.0 mi away
Etna Hotel
Etna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Giarre
354 reviews
11.9 mi away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
888 reviews
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo Galea
Agriturismo Galea
#1 of 17 in Riposto
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramo d'Aria Country Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Grevillea Agriturismo
La Grevillea Agriturismo
#13 of 22 in Riposto
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Terra del Mezzo
La Terra del Mezzo
#1 of 2 in Torre Archirafi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Archirafi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Archirafi Resort

Address: Strada 14 Archi Calanna N 6, 95018, Riposto, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Riposto
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Riposto
Price Range: $68 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre Archirafi Resort is an elegant and evocative complex for an elite tourism offering either hospitality to who wishes to pass a holiday discovering the Sicily or to those who want to pass a quiet and relaxing time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Torre Archirafi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Archirafi Resort Riposto, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing