We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bellissimo!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B di Charme Camelie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B di Charme Camelie
Ranked #3 of 22 Riposto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stand outside this property and you have no idea what an amazing treat is in store for you. As the door opens onto a marble hall and stairway, every step gives you something else to smile about. The rooms are huge, beautifully furnished and steeped in history. You can relax peacefully on the sun terrace, the view of Etna is just awesome, hosts Marina and Guiseppe couldn't be kinder and the food is fantastic. Don't take our word for it. Book now!

Room Tip: All rooms in the main building are superb, large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camelie900, Owner at B&B di Charme Camelie, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hello Tony,

thanks for your nice review. We too have appreciated your visit.
If you like to return in vacation in Sicily we'll be glad to welcome you in our house.
Among other, we have a very interesting promotion on the end of this year and the new.
Look on "Owners Direct" if you want.

Ciao.

Ciao.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time with Guiseppe and Marina,staying in their delightful self-catering accomodation.The unit used to be the office of the Family wine company and had been sympathetically restored.
Highlights of our stay, were the main house and terrace with great views of Etna, and superb Sicilian food at breakfast and evening meals. The unique collection of plants on the terrace were a joy, especially the large Crassula and colourful Frangipani.
Above all this was the superb welcome and genuine desire by our host that everyone who stayed in their beautifully restored home, felt at ease and theoroughtly enjoyed a taste of Sicilian life.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camelie900, Proprietario at B&B di Charme Camelie, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thanks a lot for the nice review. We are very glad of your appreciation.
We had a good time together. Thanks for coming
Ciao
Giuseppe & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at di Charme Camelie. Marina and Giuseppe were wonderful hosts and welcomed us into their beautiful and spacious home. The rooms are huge and the architecture is amazing. The cooking was fantastic and we would highly recommend staying in for evening meals.
The villa is ideally located for day drips to many places of interest. You definitely need a car, but that can be said for all of Sicily.
The lock up garage is a bonus.
A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camelie900, Proprietario at B&B di Charme Camelie, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Hello,

thanks for your kind review. You have been guests very welcome and it was a pleasure for us to stay with you. We hope that your journey back to home has been confortable and that you have a nice memory of your stay in Sicily

warm regards

Marina, Giuseppe & Artù
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

If you want to stay in a palace with a beautiful view over Etna close to the beach, and a very personal relation to the friendly staff, this is the place for you.

We stayed here for four nights. We had high expectations but were still positively surprised. Even though this is a Bed & Breakfast, and not a "hotel", we could not ask for anything more.

Marina offers a home cooked dinner served on the terrace. Even though we had special dietary needs (vegetarian) she managed to give us the most amazing meal. Recommended!

The house cat King Arthur was a nice addition to the familial environment.

We can highly recommend this place to anyone if you are planning to go to Riposto.
/Marcus, Anna & Mikael

Room Tip: Some of the rooms does not have en suite bathrooms, however all rooms have private bathrooms close b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camelie900, Proprietario at B&B di Charme Camelie, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Hello friends,

Thanks for the beautiful photos and your nice review. It have been fun and enjoyable for us to have in our house three gentle people from Sweden.

Ciao,

Marina & Artù
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleve, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

For eleven days we were treated as friends of the family. Marina and Giuseppe are charming hosts and nothing was too much trouble to make our stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. Breakfast on the terrace, with a direct view to mount Etna, was always a treat with homemade cakes and flans, fresh fruits and jams.
Though Riposto itself is somewhat neglected it is a great place to be if you want to visit the main places of interest on the eastern side of Sicily; so a hire car is recomended. With its own secure parking (no extra charge!) the small "palace" was always a place of tranquility to which to return from trips to Syracuse, Etna, the markets in Catania or Taormina to name only a few.
On request, Marina will also cook you a delicious Sicillian dinner shared with her and the family (whoever is home at the time) at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

An extraordinary experience of having your magnicifiently-prepared breakfest with homemade cakes and fresh fruits on the teras of a 19th-century elegant family-palazzo full of history, while gazing at the constantly-fuming Etna Mount. Riposto is very conveniently located, enabling you to explore, apart from Etna, the east-north part of the island full of nice beaches and mountain villages, while it itself has a characteristic with its fisherboats, markets, and nice local restaurants. At Charme Camelie you do not only get a traditional Sicilian hospitality, as Marina and Giuseppe are put-it-simply wonderful hosts and charming people, taking care of you in a gratifying manner, but you will also get a gastronomic experience during the dinners. Spacy rooms, rustic furniture and lovely pictures, a garage that makes life much easier… In brief, a fabulous place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayse32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and it was a wonderful surprise! What a beautiful home (yes like a Palace from the early 1900's)! Every detail has been given attention to. Anything you might need has been thought of to make a very relaxing vacation. The terrace was wonderful to come home to after sight seeing all day. Our first night we made arrangements to eat dinner at the B&B and it was fabulous! A beautiful table set on the terrace with Mt. Etna in the backround and the food was well prepared. Marina is a very good cook and we felt as if we were eating at a restaurant. It was so nice that we booked dinner for the next night and were joined by 5 other guests of the B&B from Spain and England. We sat at a large table together as we shared our experiences from the day.
Best of all were our hosts! Marina and Guisepe went out of their way to help us. Marina helped with phone calls (translating for me) and also with finding a route on mapquest. It seemed like she was always there when we needed her and yet we felt like we always had our privacy when it was desired. We missed our Kitty so Arturo (King Arthur) the cat was fun to have around. Beautiful rooms, wonderful breakfasts, great views of Etna and CHARMING hosts. We would come back in a hearbeat! Thank You M&G for a wonderful visit. :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CurelyQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riposto
1.2 mi away
Etna Hotel
Etna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Giarre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Palace Hotel
Atlantis Palace Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mascali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B I Mastrazzi
B&B I Mastrazzi
#2 of 22 in Riposto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Sicilia Etna Mare
B&B Sicilia Etna Mare
#5 of 22 in Riposto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B di Charme Camelie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B di Charme Camelie

Property: B&B di Charme Camelie
Address: Archimede 22 Via Antonio Gramsci 49, 95018, Riposto, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Riposto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Riposto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B di Charme Camelie 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to spend an holiday in a beautiful historic building end '800, with 400 square meters of terrace, surrounded by beautiful plants, in front of Etna and 200 m from sea? 12 km of free beach wait you. You are now immersed in an atmosphere of the past while being in the city center. All rooms are furnished with period furniture and are very large and comfortable, respecting the style of the building. Each room has its own private bathroom. The price is really interesting and the breakfast is included. It is also possible, on request, dine in the beautiful terrace. You can try the local cuisine in a truly unique and friendly atmosphere. We wait you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B di Charme Camelie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Di Charme Camelie Riposto, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing