We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uber modern hotel in quiet village setting”
Review of C-Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
C-Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cassago Brianza
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Uber modern hotel in quiet village setting”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I've always wanted to stay in one of these modern "magazine" hotels and am glad that I found C-Hotel. I loved the floor-to-ceiling windows and the room-size electric roller shade is available for sunshade and privacy, when needed. The dinner menu was a little too haute for me (small portions with emphasis on presentation), but the food was good. I liked the breakfast, where each table has its own mini-buffet of pastries, cold cereal, fresh fruit, and yogurt. The freshly-squeezed orange juice was great. The gym has good workout machines and overlooks a manicured lawn through floor-to-ceiling windows for a very peaceful setting (no weedwhacker noise ... they guy was trimming the grass edges with hand clippers!). I didn't use the pool and spa, but these looked very nice. The staff size is relatively small, but they were all very friendly and accommodating and nearly all spoke excellent English. I'd definitely stay again the next time I'm in that area on business.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have best view, I liked the garden view rooms overlooking neighborhood houses
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at C-Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Good afternoon,

we thank you for her contribution, I and the complete team are thankfully for the acknowledgment, is this of the Spirit of the C-Hotel&Spa.

The passion is big, the place incredibly, attention for modern traveller,
in a pleasant atmosphere.

We are available for further information to you with pleasure.
We hope visit us again.

Saluti

Andrea Colzani

General Manager
C-HOTEL&SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    105
    25
    14
    10
See reviews for
26
181
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

A true value for money hotel in the heart of Lombardy! The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The front desk boys, all eager and willing to help in any way possible! All our requests were fulfilled to the best! Thank you Paolo for all you help! The manager was also very friendly to us, giving us tips of what to do, where and how. Very cool guy! Everyone made you feel like at home and mostly welcomed. The hotel is located in a small village, near lake Como, so the use of car is necessary. The high quality breakfast is rich and fits the hotel style. The atmosphere in the hotel is extremely relaxing, the suites are luxurious and modern in a minimalistic aspect. I loved some of the details in our suite, such as the 8 inch tv in the bathroom and the shower water coming from the ceiling. Small sculptures can be seen in every corner of the facilities. Drinking a glass of Prosecco wine at dinner is one of the perfect ways to call the night off. The only thing i didn't like was the outdoor pool, which looked like a big bathtub. Overall a great experience and i would definately visit the hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifigeneia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at C-Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Good afternoon,

we thank you for her contribution, I and the complete team are thankfully for the acknowledgment, is this of the Spirit of the C-Hotel&Spa.

The passion is big, the place incredibly, attention for modern traveller,
in a pleasant atmosphere.

We are available for further information to you with pleasure.
We hope visit us again.

Saluti

Andrea Colzani

General Manager
C-HOTEL&SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Great hotel, excellent service.

We stayed for two nights in August. The hotel is extremely modern and architect designed. There were a few small niggles about the room (e.g. nowhere to plug in a hairdryer within reach of a mirror, or to hang towels - my wife formed the view that the room was obviously designed by a male architect...) but nothing of any real consequence. It was a very stylish room, but as the other reviews say, it may not be to everyone's tastes because of that. The room was exceptionally clean and when we came back later in the day on our first day it had been tidied and everything organised and put away - a nice touch.

The service was excellent, very friendly and helpful.

The food was also good. We ate in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast was superb - particularly when you could have it delivered to your room for free.

Location wise there really is nothing within walking distance. You need a car, and even then, be prepared for a 30 mins drive or so to Como. That said, if you're coming to chill out and not leave the hotel for a few days, this shouldn't be a problem. There is a cafe next door which does lunch, as well as home made chocolates and deserts, which were fantastic.

The only thing the hotel lacks is a decent, outdoor pool. There are a couple of smaller pools which you can pay to use as part of the spa, and whilst they're good, they are heated, and not what you need when the temperature is pushing 30 degrees.

If it had a pool it would be just perfect. As it is, in our view it is still a great hotel. If you're not bothered by the absence of a pool we'd definitely recommend the C-Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraserG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at C-Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Good afternoon,

we thank you for your contribution, me and the complete team are thankfull for the acknowledgment, according to the Spirit of the C-Hotel&Spa.

The passion is huge, the place incredible, with great attention for modern traveller,
in a pleasant atmosphere.

We are available for further information, always and with pleasure.
We hope you'll visit us again.

Saluti

Andrea Colzani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My friend and I brought our laptop to Europe and booked a lot of places last minute. We were hoping that the C-Hotel would live up to the website hype but in the end surpassed it. We stayed at the C-Rooms, a house away from the main hotel and couldn't be more pleased. The C-Rooms did not have staff on hand, which made it feel like a home away from home. The hotel was a short, if not at times a trecherous walk (where isn't though in Italy with their lack of shoulders and sidewalks!) however, the staff went above and beyond and made sure we always were offered a drive to the main hotel or from. The hotel offered exceptional cuisine, the cafe offered delectibles that would make even the biggest dessert hater swoon and the staff were not only gracious but beautiful inside and out! The hotel was spotless and the design was perfection; we both enjoyed our stay so much that we opted out of going into Milano and stayed an extra night. We miss the friends that we made and hope to come back to catch up over some Prosecco! Bon Voyage and don't miss this incredible gem!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at C-Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Good afternoon,

we thank you for your contribution, me and the complete team are thankfull for the acknowledgment, according to the Spirit of the C-Hotel&Spa.

The passion is huge, the place incredible, with great attention for modern traveller,
in a pleasant atmosphere.

We are available for further information, always and with pleasure.
We hope you'll visit us again.

Saluti

Andrea Colzani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Since my last visit Andrea Colzani has added a restaurant to this wonderful hotel. The chef is is cousin Fabrizio, but this is no case of nepotism. More a case of being so lucky to have such a talented chef in the family. Fabrizio spent time working for Gualtiero Marchesi so that shows you the sort of standard you can expect. The food was excellent, the menu, whilst short, is inspired & his combination of great fresh ingredients & flavours is magic - well done Andrea & Fabrizio.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at C-Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Good afternoon,

we thank you for her contribution, I and the complete team are thankfully for the acknowledgment, is this of the Spirit of the C-Hotel&Spa.

The passion is big, the place incredibly, attention for modern traveller,
in a pleasant atmosphere.

We are available for further information to you with pleasure.
We hope visit us again.

Saluti

Andrea Colzani

General Manager
C-HOTEL&SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

the hotel is in a small town on the way from milano to como or lecco.
i would rather say village, but honestly i don't know for sure.
the is nothing really touristic in this town. i mean a museum, a famous building, a restaurant, etc. except the mausoleum of a visconti duke.
but, you can easily reach como or lecco. both towns on the southern edge of lake como.
and milano is like an hour drive from the hotel, or even less.
the hotel has its own shuttle service, so if you don't drive or you don't want to, you have this chance.
now, about the hotel itself.
if you don't like the modern, minimalist architecture it's not your place.
otherwise you will love it. we loved it.
everything little part of this hotel is well designed.
and it's absolutely tasteful and relaxing. no unnecessary elements.
i won't tell anything more about the deatils, because modernism and minimalism means different thing for different people. you can find my pics attached, so you can judge it for yourslelves.
the staff is really friendly and helpful. they act how a good service person should act:
they are there, but they are there.
the breakfast is good and fits to the hotel's style.
they also have a pretty good spa. yes, they charge you like 20 euros for an hour per person, and 39 for two hours. it may sound strange, but the room prices are extremely low (compare it to a similar quality hotel's rate), so if you feel like to use the spa it's still ok i say.
overall, it's a really, really good hotel, so if you are around, or you are planning to discover that area it's a smart choice to choose this one.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bistvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at C-Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Good afternoon,

we thank you for her contribution, I and the complete team are thankfully for the acknowledgment, is this of the Spirit of the C-Hotel&Spa.

The passion is big, the place incredibly, attention for modern traveller,
in a pleasant atmosphere.

We are available for further information to you with pleasure.
We hope visit us again.

Saluti

Andrea Colzani

General Manager
C-HOTEL&SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

One would never expect such a modern hotel in such an non artistic, non touristic town. While you are 30 minutes from Como nothing else is of interest here. Luckily there is a Michelin star restaurant 10 minutes away. The only draw back at the hotel is no kitchen. And if you want to use the spa facilities it will cost extra, just for access.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_and_MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at C-Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Good afternoon,

we thank you for your contribution, me and the complete team are thankfull for the acknowledgment, this is the Spirit of the C-Hotel&Spa.

The passion is big, the place incredible, with a great attention for modern travellers,
in a pleasant atmosphere.

We are available for further information, always and with pleasure.
We hope you'll visit us again.

Saluti

Andrea Colzani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cassago Brianza
1.5 mi away
Red's Redaelli Hotel
Red's Redaelli Hotel
#1 of 2 in Barzano
189 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
#1 of 1 in Rota d'Imagna
1,135 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel San Martino
Quality Hotel San Martino
#1 of 1 in Garbagnate Monastero
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
1711 Ti Sana Detox Retreat & Spa
12.3 mi away
Devero Hotel & SPA
Devero Hotel & SPA
#1 of 1 in Cavenago di Brianza
557 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inverigo Hotel
Inverigo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Inverigo
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C-Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C-Hotel & SPA

Property: C-Hotel & SPA
Address: Via Nazario Sauro 47, 23893 Cassago Brianza, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Lecco > Cassago Brianza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cassago Brianza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — C-Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright and essential spaces are characterized by the use of rare and valuable materials such as teak and sea-stone and by the elegant design.Visitors are able to enjoy the fabulous panoramic views through the C-Suites glass walls that create an intense and evocative atmosphere of natural light.Particular attention was given to the main bioarchitectural concepts with the help of the latest technology: special soundproofing, floor-wall heating and cooling, humidity and air quality control, lcd 32" hd in the room and 8" hd in the bathroom, intergrated domotic controls and lighting scenarios, internet wifi and cable in the room and in all common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your C-Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c-Hotel And Spa
C-Hotel & SPA Italy/Cassago Brianza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing