We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic break at East Neuk”
other travelers have booked this property
Large Dining Area for relaxing and entertaining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Dining Area for relaxing and entertaining
Rockslea in its Glory! Rockslea from the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Large Dining Area for relaxing and entertaining
Rockslea in its Glory!
Rockslea from the sea.
The Snug
Window Seat in the Snug looking out to Sea
Modern well equipped seaside themed kitchen
Modern Gas Range Cooker for those who enjoy cooking
Log Burner in the kitchen / dining area - warm and inviting after a walk on the beach
Get lost in the Super King Sized Bed
Ensuite off the master bedroom
Bedroom 2. Waken up to a breath taking view every single morning!
Room with a view
170 year old original stair and balustrade
Welcome Home
The ever changing sea from the front step
St Monans Harbour on a typical summer day
Blue skies and blue water in the Harbour
The welly boot garden - only a welly throw away
Pot of gold at the Bass Rock as seen from the front door
Even on a grey day, Rockslea looks good from the sea
Fun on the beach
Welcome to Rockslea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
P3326VUan...
Sandringham, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic break at East Neuk”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My dad booked Rockslea for a week that included dad, my sister and I and Poppy the dog. I was over from Australia. The cottage is beautiful and has all the amenities set in a fabulous location overlooking the sea from both levels within the cottage. Truly a home from home. Only a short drive to all the other surrounding villages and the town of St Andrews.
Very good restaurants around the area. The weather was lovely and I can truly say we all had a wonderful time. What more can you ask but to be in a beautiful place with your beloved family.
Will certainly be back.
Anne Browning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you
back in the future. Gus and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rmcareer
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, Great Location”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The property has been renovated in recent years with a focus on providing an inviting beach cottage feel, which I believe has been achieved. All rooms, aside from the second bathroom are spacious and comfortable. Although the second bathroom is quite small it is nice that there are two bathrooms.
In addition to being a beautiful cottage, the location was wonderful. We enjoyed walking around St. Monans, including the pretty little working harbor, windmill, and church, but it was also an excellent location for driving throughout Fife. We spent several days here and easily could have enjoyed staying longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
auntiel19...
SCOTLAND
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning holiday cottage overlooking the sea.”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed in Rockslea Cottage for 3 nights. Beautifully restored cottage . Decor was all coastal - themed and very comfortable .

Immaculate, everything you could possibly need , very comfortable bed , lovely linens .
Loved sitting at the windows and watching and hearing the sea...bliss.
We had fabulous weather too, which meant we could sit outside and chill , chatting to everyone who passed by .

Definitely recommend and will be back to stay !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diner321
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location Beautful cottage Charming St Monans”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't not say enough wonderful things about our experience. From the ease of accessing the key to the great communication with the owner. This was the most beautful well appointed cottage right on the harbor. Immaculate and modern amenities. Cozy wood running stove in a great roomy kitchen. House is plenty big enough for family to stay. Located close 20 minute drive from St Andrews. Very close to all the golf you would want. You don't need to stay in the city to see what Scotland has to offer. Stay in St.Monans and you can access the top tourist spots or even stay low key and enjoy the coast. Take a day and pop over to Stirling or Edinburgh (about an hour drive) not too far that you mind driving back to settle in your cozy cottage after a day sight seeing. We toured two weeks all over Scotland and staying here for a week was the best decision we made. Easy to site see or walk the magnificent coastal path to Pittenween, Anstruther or Elie. Take a ferry to Isle of May. You truly can see and do so much within a stones throw from the cottage. The view is so amazing you won't want to leave! See the sun rise from your bedroom window. Enjoy watching the tide roll in from the kitchen window seat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
49Lainey
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming waterside cottage”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rockslea has been extremely well renovated, mostly to a high standard. Perhaps, as a previous reviewer has mentioned, more attention could have been paid to such things as practical rather than over the top waterfall taps which, whilst attractive, made it impossible to wash your face in the small washbasins. The electric shower in the ensuite not at all powerful and the boiler positioning in the master bedroom wardrobe very close to the bed, disturbing. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rockslea has a wonderful location and a great deal of time and effort has obviously gone into its modernisation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing