We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had to come back!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eunice_fr...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We had to come back!”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a week here last week and loved it so much that we booked to come back. It didn't disappoint. We totally adored it again. Beautiful part of the world but the trip is made special because of this wonderful house. The photos don't do it's charm justice. Thanks so much. Already wondering when we'll be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Hello Eunice,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It really means a lot to us that you have decided to return to the property and give us such positive feedback. The house does indeed have a wonderful warming charm about it and we certainly agree with you about the location too, it is a beautiful part of Scotland. A warm welcome awaits you upon your return.
Kind regards, TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator...
1 review
“A beautifully furnished seaside idyll”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We couldn't have been happier with Harbour Heights – an immaculately furnished, spacious (yet cosy!) holiday home with fantastic views of the sea from the upstairs rooms. We booked for Christmas week and really appreciated all the gorgeous decorations in every room – not to mention the welcome hamper with mulled wine, chocolates and even treats for our two very happy canines! Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Harbour Heights, it sounds like you had a wonderful Christmas. I am glad you enjoyed your stay (and the wine and chocolates) and we would be delighted to welcome you and your canines back again one day. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if I can help.

Kind Regards
Margo
TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet C
1 review
“Perfect family house”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I stayed here with our three children in August and had a fabulous time. St Monans is a lovely sleepy fishing village with friendly folk and a great spot for exploring the area. But, the house was the real highlight. Beautifully kept and decorated, plenty of space for a family of five and equipped with everything you could possibly need.

It really made our visit special and would definitely go back and highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The overall quality of the property - fittings and furnishings etc
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give a lovely review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay and found the property beautifully kept and decorated with plenty of space for you all! Pleased that you also enjoyed the village and hope you got time to travel to the nearby villages. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eunice_fr...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I booked a last minute trip to this house a couple of days after his mum's funeral. We were exhausted and needed a break. We couldn't be bothered with the hassle of going abroad so decided on a 'staycation'. We'd stayed in St Monans before and loved it so thought we'd go again. We managed to find this property so didn't expect much as it was available at short notice at this time of year. I can only assume it had been a cancellation as this house was absolutely wonderful. An old fisherman's cottage, well back from the sea, on 4 floors so not for the frail or very elderly I guess. The house has clearly been very lovingly decorated with every attention to detail. The whole house has a very tasteful seaside theme. The photos don't do it justice. St Monans is very picturesque and has 2 great restaurants. Indeed, if you love your food as we do then the East Neuk of Fife is a great destination. There are some wonderful restaurants in the area. And the walking is wonderful too along the Fife Coastal walkway. We were very fortunate with the weather but even in a rainy Scottish summer you couldn't help but have a wonderful time in this fantastic house. We're already planning our return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review for Harbour Heights. I am sorry to hear the reason for your 'staycation' however we are thrilled that you found the property wonderful and found St Monans ideal, it is a lovely village. Glad you enjoyed getting out and about on the fantastic walks and how nice that the weather stayed lovely for you! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Hi Sharon
Many thanks for leaving a review of Harbour Heights. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you loved the location and house. It is such a lovely part of Fife and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
TS Holiday Lets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maggie a
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family and I stayed here for 4 days over New Year. The house is very comfortable and very well kitted out. Everything that was supplied was quality, there was no shortage of anything. There were games, DVDS, books etc. The house was spotless and the decor was spot on. The village itself is lovely, not a lot in the way of restaurants or bars but very handy to travel to other villages. I was sorry to leave and would definately recommend if.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The attention to small detail.
Liked least: E narrow stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It really means a lot to us to hear you found the house to be very comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia H
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fabulous house -real home from home”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Three friends and I stayed here for a week and were absolutely delighted with Harbour Heights. Although it is slightly farther from Harbour than I thought - it is elevated and gives fantastic views. Its a spacious house over three floors. The lounge is on the first floor giving fabulous views over St Monans to the sea. The three bedrooms are all spacious and well furnished especially the main bedroom on the second floor. The kitchen was more well equipped than my own kitchen! (including dish washer and washing machine). The whole house has been furnished superbly - one of my friends was so impressed with the bedlinen that she went online and ordered some the same (which got home before she did). The whole quality of this house is excellent and was a real home from home. The only slight issue we would say was that it would not be suitable for those with some mobility issues. There is a lot of going up and down stairs and the shower is over the bath- and the bath has a narrow bottom so it doesn't always feel very stable getting in and out. However we are all in our late 50's/early 60's and coped fine. We all loved this house and would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others. The East Neuk of Fife is a fabulous part of the world - with lots to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and house very well equipped
Liked least: Shower
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Thank you for taking time out to let us know about your stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at Harbour Heights and hope that your friend brought some lovely sea air home with her to go along with her new bed linen! We would love to have you back in the East Neuk or at any of our properties soon. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing