We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Mayview Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Monans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mayview Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 St Monans B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Booked into this hotel for one night, but stayed for two.
Lovely clean hotel, food excellent.,staff very friendly.
Great location for walkers,lots of coastal paths which takes you from ST Monans to the lovely fishing village of Anstruther.
Would definatly go back to this great hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank normaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

A friendly family run hotel with a great atmosphere in the bar. We did not stay at the hotel but had a great meal there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JG498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in Sept '11. The owner/hostess was very warm and welcoming and the bar has a real community atmosphere. The surroundings were very picturesque and our room was clean, neat and tidy. Delicious breakfast, try the smoked haddock - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hotel proved to be a very good base for exploring the East Neuk of Fife and the welcome was warm and friendly. The cooked breakfasts were delicious in particular the smoked haddock and poached eggs and dinner, taken in the public bar was also of a very high standard, especially the seafood. The bedroom was very clean and adequate for a short stay - we stayed 4 nights. The location was very quiet and restful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We've now stayed here a few times to enjoy walking the Fife coastal path and the other attractions of the East Neuk. The Mayview is a great place - it combines a few lovely simple rooms, a great lively bar, a quieter lounge bar and function space plus it has a great range of locally sourced food for anything from simple bar meals to a more grand dinner.

We love it - now our hotel of choice in that corner of Fife!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VANCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayview Hotel

Address: 40 Station Road, St Monans, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Monans
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in St Monans
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mayview Hotel St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing