We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Doodles Den

Doodles Den cosy ground floor flat in the beautiful village of St Monans.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Doodles Den cosy ground floor flat in the beautiful village of St Monans.
Bright and comfortable double bedroom. Free view TV and DVD player.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Doodles Den cosy ground floor flat in the beautiful village of St Monans.
Bright and comfortable double bedroom.
Free view TV and DVD player.
Deep bath with over bath shower. Underfloor heating and a heated towel rail.
St Monans squiggly pier.
St Monans harbour
Doodles Den front door
Basket of logs for wood burning stove
Doodles Den kitchen
Doodles Den entrance hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MnJ06
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely couple of days away at Doodles Den. Wonderful accommodation with lots of personal touches - the log burner is so cosy and the bed is so comfortable! Doodles Den is in a fantastic location in St Monans and within easy reach of Pittenweem, Anstruther and Elie - either by car or by walking the stunning coastal route. Carole and Jackie are fabulous hosts - and not forgetting the tail wags and cuddles from Ellie the Labradoodle! Doodles Den is a cracking “wee nook” in the picturesque East Neuk of Fife! We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay in Doodles Den.
We will look forward to welcoming you back.
Carole and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect for a seaside getaway”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Jackie and Carole were brilliant hosts and made us feel very welcome in the holiday flat. Everything is so beautifully set out but also very practical -they have considered everything you might need and provided it. The flat has a wonderfully calming atmosphere and is a perfect place to relax after a day exploring the East Neuk. We'd love to go back and stay for longer next time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you Marisa for your lovely review. We look forward to you visiting us again and having some chilled time by the sea. We will let you know when our loft house is complete and we have plans for relaxation weekends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cm2333
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delightful and Dog-Friendly ”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay with our Goldendoodle, Lola. The owners were so friendly to both us and our dog - especially the dog! The property itself was really cosy and comfortable. The log fire was a lovely little bonus that made for a really romantic setting. Had a great little garden opposite the property to let your dog out for a wee or run around in. We absolutely loved staying here and hopefully will be back soon. Would recommend to anyone whether they have a doggy-guest or not!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm glad that you both had a romantic anniversary. We would welcome you guys and Lola back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaqui C
1 review
“Lovely getaway with home-from-home comforts”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic wee house not far from the harbour. Extremely clean and comfortable with exceptional attention to detail. Jackie and Carol made me feel welcome and were just lovely. The wood burning stove, comfortable bed and deep bath made this a relaxing and cosy experience from start to finish. I wish I could've stayed longer and I will definitely recommend to friends and family. Looking forward to returning to this little gem of a place in the East Neuk.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you Jacqui for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay in Doodles Den and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corriedog
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Doodles Den with Doggy Delights”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely wee weekend in Doodles. It is a homely, beautifully decorated little flat with everything you could possibly need. It was spotlessly clean with fresh smelling bedding blankets and towels. Even though pet friendly there was no sign of pet if you get my drift so non pet owners will just be as delighted.
Really liked the nice touch of leaving caramel shortcake and strawberries and biscuits for our dog Corrie. Thanks Jacke and Carole! Bed super comfy and fold down couch a good size so flat could easily fit four adults for a weekend.
Really could not ask for more and great value for money. Will be back.
St Monans and Fife coast amazing too.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you so so much for your lovely review of Doodles Den we very much appreciate your kind comments . It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family and cute, very well behaved Corrie stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back . Kind Regards Jackie and Carole and Ellie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab Bank Holiday Break”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Leaving a review on behalf of my folks:

Excellent accommodation with great facilities and very attentive hosts! Jackie and Carole could not be more helpful.

Very comfortable apartment - spotlessly clean - would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you Emma for leaving the review on behalf of your folks. It was a real pleasure to have Ian, Mary and Belle the dog stay at Doodles Den. They were a lovely respectful couple who left the flat nice and clean and tidy. Hope to see them again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnaria
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pearl of st monans”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a lovely place beautifully situated the area is stunning with local pub and little places to visit very friendly locals.
The flat itself was beautiful with extra special touches which made it just like a home from home very clean and tidy also smelled lovely. Comfiest bed ever! Very peaceful and relaxing. Jackie and Carole were amazing very friendly and welcoming making sure our needs were catered for. Dog and people friendly we cannot wait to go back! What a way to get away from hustle and bustle of everyday busy life and relax!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your fabulous review Lynn it was an absolute pleasure to have you both stay in Doodles Den. We look forward to you coming back sometime.
Jackie and Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing