We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Doodles Den

Doodles Den cosy ground floor flat in the beautiful village of St Monans.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Doodles Den cosy ground floor flat in the beautiful village of St Monans.
Doodles Den front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Doodles Den cosy ground floor flat in the beautiful village of St Monans.
Doodles Den front door
Doodles Den entrance hall
Basket of logs for wood burning stove
Bright and comfortable double bedroom.
Deep bath with over bath shower and underfloor heating
St Monans squiggly pier.
St Monans harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

fionap181
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment.
Jackie and Carole (Owners) couldn't possibly do anymore for you to enjoy your stay!
I loved the wood burner.
I have recommended this apartment to numerous friends and family members. Stop reading and book now, this is where you want to stay in St Monans.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you Fiona it was lovely to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahRenf...
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were made very welcome for our Easter weekend stay as a family of four at Doodles Den! The flat is beautifully decorated, very clean comfortable and well equipped. There were homely touches everywhere. The log burner was cosy on our return from a walk along the front, watching a dvd, with plenty of space for us to relax in the evening. St Monans itself is lovely, and we particularly love the smokehouse. Bustling Anstruther is also nearby and St Andrews a little further. Thanks Carole, Jackie and Ellie for welcoming us, we loved our stay. We hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review Sarah it was our pleasure to have you and your family stay. Really hope to see you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janicemun...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wee Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week in this fab wee self contained apartment. Excellent facilities, with lovely wee touches to make your break extra special. Owners Jackie and Carole and dog Ellie were great and so helpful. Will look forward to many more visits in the future.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you Janice ❤️it was lovely to have you and your gorgeous doggie Shadow staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire703...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to find this hidden jem of a place with a recommendation of a friend. I stayed here with my partner for two nights and feel in love all over again. Having never visited the area before both Carol and Jackie were able to give great tips on where to visit. The accommodation is perfect, with sizeable rooms and a cosy fire to end the day by. I would highly recommend this place to couples/ with kids (there is a make down bed) or even friends looking to get away for a weekend. I will definitely be returning at a later date.

Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you Claire it was lovely to meet you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.