We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“new year break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright and spacious Lounge. Smart BluRay player with access to NETFLIX, AMAZON, and NOW TV accounts.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious Lounge. Smart BluRay player with access to NETFLIX, AMAZON, and NOW TV accounts.
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Bright and spacious Lounge. Smart BluRay player with access to NETFLIX, AMAZON, and NOW TV accounts.
Lounge
Lounge
Double bedroom
Bedroom 3/Snug showing desk (computer not provided)
Extending Dining Table
Fully fitted Kitchen
Wood-burning Stove for those cosy evenings in.
The Fifie Entrance
Looking west to St Monans Historic Church
St Monans harbour
A Winters day in St Monans
The ancient Church of St Monans.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“new year break”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

arrived at the Fifie to a very warm welcome with Christmas Trees and everything you could need. Owner has thought of everything to make your stay a real home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
It was very nice to welcome you to the Fifies first New Year break. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you all again sometime in 2017..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianofblac...
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect place.”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Village was delightful and perfect for walking. Local hotel was excellent and we enjoyed some good food and drink on the day we arrived.
The Fifie was lovely and was everything we wished for. The owners attention to detail was outstanding. Everything was there for us to use.
We enjoyed a brilliant four days and can't wait to return.
Once again, the apartment was superb and would recommend to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Fifie. Look forward to welcoming back sometime in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieLenn...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation - hassle free rental”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

From the initial booking to the completion of our stay was a joy. Extremely helpful and hassle free. We have now used this accommodation on 2 x separate occasions and will definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
It was a pleasure being able to help with your accommodation at the Fifie. We hope to be of assistance again to you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: No garden
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Hi Marina,

Many thanks. Our aim is to make all our guests feel at home, and relaxed, when on holiday (or having a short break) - I am glad you and your friends felt that as well. Hope to see you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely little place in a pretty little harbour.”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I visited with my partner and our toddler, the place was lovely and clearly lots of care had been put into making sure we felt at home and knew where everything was. From a comprehensive guide, a lovely welcome pack to make sure we didn't have to rush out for milk or bread etc, and even lots of toys suitable for kids of most younger ages. I have stayed in a few places now and this is the one where the owner has put the most thought into it our actual stay.

The area is lovely and great for walking as it is on the fife coast trail. A couple of general shops are within very easy walking distance and we were surprised to find the small post office and store (Gerrards) carries a shockingly good selection of wines. It is very homely and as such has lots of tasteful and interesting niknaks and ornaments, some of which were quite delicate so for those with very young kids these are best relegated to a cupboard somewhere. Decent telly, modern, small but perfectly usable kitchen, nice clean bathroom with both a bath and separate shower. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely property, and we were made to feel right at home.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Thank you for your very positive review. Having stayed in many holiday homes ourselves, we are keen to provide our guests with a homely, but memorable holiday experience. From your review it would appear that we have done just that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Our family of grandparents,son,daughter-in-law and two children really enjoyed our stay at the Fifie in St Monans and”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was ideal for the whole family, being very bright and spacious,very clean ,modern and well equipped. Well positioned near shops and the harbour, although parking could be an issue due to building work across the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bright roomy apartment
Liked least: Parking on street on steep hill.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Glad you felt at home in the Fifie and enjoyed the village of St Monans. We have been assured that the work on the new craft studios will be completed soon. Agreed it is a little inconvenient at the moment but they are away from site by around 4pm. That said there is plenty of other parking spaces available nearby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect location & facilities”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great welcome pack.
Property had everything you could possibly need and more besides.
No problem for the less mobile.
Friendly neighbours.

Harbour just down the street.
Seashore walking starting at harbour either direction
East Pier Restaurant produces great meals... which can also be taken away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Many thanks. St Monans has a lot to offer and is one of Fife's little known 'jewels'. So glad you enjoyed your short stay - we hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing