We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another festive hit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilconquhar
uddingston
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Another festive hit”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

8 of us booked the Christmas Party and overnight stay because we had such a great time before. Well we certainly were not disappointed. We got there about 3pm in the afternoon and were shown to our fabulous villa. The heating was on and it was lovely and cosy when we arrived. We had a few drinks in the villa and then got ready for the party night.

We walked down to the marquee tent and it was all bedecked for Christmas. We loved the Nutcracker models. We had a fantastic meal and a great time dancing at the disco.

The rooms at the villa were spacious and we all had a comfortable night's sleep.

Next morning breakfast was served at The White Cockade and it was sumptious. A huge variety to choose from. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and even allowed us to await our minibus whilst sitting at the log fire in the Lindsay Room.

Thank you once again Kilconquhar Castle for an excellent night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsdevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    160
    93
    29
    37
See reviews for
186
163
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I would probably give this 3.5 as it was good but maybe not very good. We were in a three bed lodge for the weekend, and it was very nice with good sized accommodation. The kitchen was pretty well stocked with utensils etc, although if I was going back I would take more bowls for use in the microwave. The main bathroom was lovely with a feature bath and sauna, and the other bathrooms were nice and a decent size.

We used the swimming pool twice - the baby pool was far too cold for our baby. It was colder than the main pool so we took him in there instead.

The children's playroom was OK if a little understocked. I think the children would have tired of it if we had needed to use it more than once (if you were there for a week and the weather was bad perhaps)

The grounds are nice and well maintained and the staff friendly.

I was not paying as we were babysitting as a favour, but I think it was quite an expensive weekend for what we got.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I went with a party of 14 to the murder mystery night. The accommodation was good the dinner and breakfast was good but the real downer was the cost of the heating bill on departure. Bearing in mind we were there from 3pm to 10am the next day. The heating cost £30 for one chalet and £20 for another!!!! I certainly could not afford to stay there for a week!. Luckily it was split between the party but that would be a lot of money for a family on top of their accommodation costs. We all thought this was a real rip off!

Room Tip: One that doesn't need much heating!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a 3 bedroom lodge. It was a really good size and the living area was great but the decor is quite dated.

The swimming pool is great, especially the "splash time" for the kids when they put the floats in the pool. I had a great massage there too.

We ate in the dining room one night. The food was lovely but the meal was ruined by us being put next to an in-built heater which absolutely blasted out stifling hot air and was unbearable. Beware when you are seated not to get this table!

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a refurbed one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Accommodation needs serious updating as stuck in the 70's, hideous green rusty porn style bath complete with cigarette burns in corner of bedroom was enough to completely put us off ever going back.
Food in both restaurants very good and worth visiting if staying else where in the area.
Staff pleasant and helpful.
What really let's this place down is the quality of the accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel8876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our latest trip was between Christmas and New Year, as we booked a last minute deal we could not complain about the price. The villa we had was clean and nicely appointed but we could not heat the place up, we spent a small fortune on electricity.
Paying for electricity would'nt have been so bad if the used up to date energy saving appliances and bulbs with good insulation, but they dont so them making a profit out of this necessity sticks in the throat.
Dont get me wrong I do enjoy visiting but for they need to address this unfair charge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IHorsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh eastlothian
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed with friends in rosé cottage over new year bedrooms were very damp and cold and en suite had no radiator so freezing heating had to be on all the time . As we were paying for heating and electricity we had to be careful so as not to incur huge charges. We were original timeshare owners here and have stayed in many different villas over the years and have always had pleasant stays however money needs to be spent on estate as most things are tired and jaded. The pools showers are very inadequate and Passage from changing room to pool very cold and slippy with cracked and missing tiles in many places. Upgrades are needed all over estate. The entrance to rosé cottage was simply a wet and muddy quagmire and not a paved road. Cars could easily. Get stuck in mud. Nota five star estate as it was years a ago.

Room Tip: Choose a newer built villa which is probably not as tired
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilconquhar
8.1 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#3 of 17 in St. Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#5 of 17 in St. Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#4 of 17 in St. Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Drumoig Golf Hotel
Drumoig Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumoig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
8.3 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#1 of 17 in St. Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
8.9 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#7 of 17 in St. Andrews
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club

Property: Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
Address: | East Neuk, Kilconquhar, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kilconquhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilconquhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilconquhar Castle Estate And Country Club Hotel Kilconquhar
Kilconquhar Castle Estate And Country Club Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing