We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's happened”
Review of Skinny Malinkys - CLOSED

Skinny Malinkys
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Antalya, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What's happened”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We reviewed this restaurant on the 25th March and stated how we looked forward to returning to try the other menus on offer. Unfortunately our return proved to be a bit of a let down. The specials menu had no tempting dishes so we tried the three course deal again. The scallops starter consisted of one scallop cut into three pieces, the mains were a very poor ribeye steak and a Thai sea bass. The sea bass needed more than just the veg it was served with, with a few of my wife's chips it made it more of a meal. The meal was completed with as poor a raspberry sundae I have seen. We could not believe this was the same restaurant we had visited only a month ago

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    2
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Christening”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We recently had our little boys christening here for 30 guests and the restaurant were amazing.

Nothing was to much trouble, the food and wine were amazing and the staff were their usual friendly selves.

For a private function it was perfect.

We also have had lunch and dinner here a few times the prices are really reasonable and the food is amazing.

They now open on a Sunaday which is great, it's the perfect place to have a leisurely lunch.

Cannot reccomend if enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Looby82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lovely staff and very nice food. I would recommend this place as the food is freshly cooked and very quick service but also left alone between courses.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinks1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great selection of menus”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 6pm and had a choice of three different menus and a list of specials for good measure. There was a pre theatre, three courses for £19.99 and an a la carte. We opted for the three course deal and it did not disappoint. We will return shortly to try the other two menus as well as the specials on offer.

Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Our favourite Bistro”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Visited Skinny Malinkys on Friday the 22nd for the steak night ,and wow it was fantastic the choices of steaks were great! We chose to have surf and turf as our lovely waitress Dannielle recommend it so we had the steak with beautiful scallops with a choice of sauce on the side .
The steak was cooked to perfection and the most amazing chips that are just irresistible.
Joe the chef is second to none everything is just cooked perfectly,the food is always fresh cooked to order and lovely presentation.
The choice of wines is extremely good and the different whiskies that they have makes you spoiled for choice ! The malt of the week is a great offer and one which we always try .
Overall the restaurant is cosy,warm,and just has a great feel about it ,the staff are so friendly that you just want to come back they make you feel so welcome each and every visit.
10 for food quality .! 10 for atmosphere ! 10 for the lovely staff !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skinny Malinkys also viewed

Clarkston, East Renfrewshire
Clarkston, East Renfrewshire
 
Clarkston, East Renfrewshire
Clarkston, East Renfrewshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing