We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy,friendly hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Eaglesham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy,friendly hotel.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a real home from home. It has comfy settees, fires and a good atmosphere. Our room was spotless,big and warm. Breakfast was varied and fresh. Staff made an effort with everything. Great village location but near a local train station. Will go back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jandk2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    131
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
180
200
18
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newmilns, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

After a year in the planning and with the helpful advice of Carolyn and her team always there, our wedding day finally came around and to a person, our guests and family rated every aspect of the hotel as 5 Star. Incredibly relaxed venue, beautiful quaint setting and it even managed to stop raining for most of the day! Hotel is very traditionally Scottish decorated and with it being Christmas the extra festive decorations and tree made our day magical!! Not a single complaint from anyone regarding the meal, drinks, service or hygiene. Every plate went back to the kitchen wiped clean!! We did miss out on some Tablet with coffee and tea but I don't think anyone noticed. If you are looking for an all-in-one venue with great staff, service and food this is the place. The Honeymoon suite is absolutely gorgeous too, you just don't get enough time there!! The Eg proves you don't need to spend £15k+ to have a fabulous wedding. Huge thanks to Carolyn, Russell and their team! Great day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeelegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights to attend a friends wedding. Room spotlessly clean. Great shower and comfortable bed. We ate in the restaurant on arrival and the food was absolutely beautiful. The wedding went very smoothly and the staff in attendance couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. great stay. Will be back

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights just before Christmas. Room was lovely and spacious, clean and comfortable. No bath in the room but a lovely big and powerful shower. Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say, what a wee cracker.
Lovely room, very comfy bed and a good sized powerful shower.
Public areas are delightful with nice fires and well finished decor.
The staff are a credit to customer service, others would do well to go undercover to learn how to do it.

Just take a visit, can't recommend it more highly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has hot to be one of the best places to stay and eat in UK. The attention to detail is meticulous and this combined with the warm, cosy and comfortable atmosphere makes a perfect evening out.

The staff are both welcoming and efficient within their warm manner.

My wife and I had our amazing wedding there and we enjoyed our Anniversary dinner and over night stay on 14th December this year.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbry
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Eglinton Arms back in September and were very pleased with our 'find'. So pleased that we arranged to hold a celebration lunch for my Mum's 90th birthday in December.
We were a party of 23 for a celebration lunch in December.
Everything was great! The service was excellent, nothing seemed to be any trouble - despite the fact that the staff were working very hard to get the function room ready for a part night, we were never rushed, the food was great, really good choice and the empty plates proved that everybody went home well fed and happy.
Six of us stayed over, modern rooms fantastic showers and we enjoyed lovely well cooked breakfasts. We'll definitely be back.
Thank you to all at the Eglinton Arms from checking in to checking out we experienced extremely
friendly and professional service. No hesitation in recommending - we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaglesham
11.9 mi away
Best Western Garfield House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
605 reviews
3.2 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
677 reviews
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
5.0 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel

Property: Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel
Address: Gilmour Street, Eaglesham G76 0LG, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Eglinton Arms Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Eaglesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eaglesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to 1835, the BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel is an old coaching inn, privately owned set at the edge of the village green in the heart of the rural village of Eaglesham. Highly reputated locally and open for meals all day, the split level restaurant is tastefully decorated with feature fireplaces, tartan carpets and stag's heads with a nod to a Scottish country house hotel with a modern contemporary twist. The hotel has 34 en-suite rooms, comprising single, double & twin options as well as a banqueting suite catering for up to 120 for weddings & family events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing