We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Eaglesham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This has to be one of the friendliest most hospitable and comfortable hotels in the world
The hotel is extremely comfortable, the restraunt serves incredible food but what really tops this hotel off is the welcome you receive
If I ran a hotel I would want to take every member of staff.
Makes staying away from not a hardship but a treat

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piper1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynStark, Manager at Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

What nice things to say! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 698 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Attended the New Years Eve party and stayed over. Brilliant. Lovely, cosy intimate village hotel. Food was excellent, the service spot on by a super organised and friendly team. The room, whilst small was very modern, spotlessly clean and breakfast was simply super. Impressed to see the hotel manager getting involved hands on with breakfast service. Lead from the front by example! Well done Carolyn and team. Next time we have visitors they will be staying here and not in a Glasgow city hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthsiderGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynStark, Manager at Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you so much for posting your kind comments. The Ball seemed to be enjoyed by all and bookings are already in for this year! A huge vote of thanks to Eleanor, our fabulous singer who will be joining us again this year - just incase you want to book?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I got married yesterday 30th December in 'The Egg' what an amazing day we had. The venue is stunning, the food was top class, the rooms are great and the staff are amazing. Since we booked our wedding, Carolyn has been a great help, regular contact, ideas, contact numbers, chopping and changing the menus just to name a few. Barry and Russell were the wedding co-ordinators on the day and we can not speak highly enough of them, nothing was an issue. The guys were very professional, mingled with guests and made everyone at ease, they really are a credit to this great hotel. The egg will definitely be getting booked for a few other weddings, going by the raving reviews from our guests. Carolyn, Barry and Russell, thank you for an amazing day. Mr & Mrs B

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amono5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynStark, Manager at Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind comments - I will miss seeing you both and just so delighted that you enjoyed your big day so much - take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Really enjoyed staying with family for a long weekend.
Nice restaurant and bar and the adjacent pub (part of the hotel) is very lively.
Had two very good evening meals and the Scottish breakfasts put hairs on your chest.
Rooms were comfy and cosy.
Staff were attentive and friendly.
Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulKD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynStark, Manager at Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your weekend - thanks for the kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My Fiancee and I stayed in the hotel on the 15/12/12 and had a great time. We turned up 30 minutes before we due to check in. we expected to sit in the lobby and have a coffee while we waited for our room. However the receptionist said our room was ready and allowed us to dump our bags. Our room was lovely, great layout - spacious and what can only be described as the comfiest bed i have slept in when staying at a hotel. We had dinner in the hotel and I could not fault the food at all. The waiting staff were friendly and polite and we did not have to wait long for our meal. The hotel had a xmas party night on and our room was just above the function suite it was being held in. However we could not hear a sound and had a great night sleep. The breakfast in the morning was also great and again the waiting staff were friendly. My partner and I had booked our wedding in the hotel and this was a so called test run. I can only say the hotel passed with flying colours and we cant wait to celebrate our wedding in the hotel. Graeme & Jennifer

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynStark, Manager at Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for you kind comments concerning the restaurant and the banqueting suite, both for the food & staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Recently redesigned and decorated in a modern style, the Hotel has a nice bar and dining area. Menu has a nice range of offers, and food is well prepared. Staff are welcoming, and child friendly and accomodating.

Separately, we attended a family event in the function suite, Again, the tables were nicely presented, and the staff efficient and food well prepared and good value.
Overall, a good local venue with high standards.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanarkshireKillieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynStark, Manager at Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

So glad that you enjoyed both the restaurant & function you attended - many thanks for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Have eaten in the restaurant many times but always forget to review. Think it's because our local. Recently we went for an early evening dinner with a set menue offering a two course dinner for £11.95 or three courses for £13.95. I had homemade pate with toasted broiche which was different & lovely followed by traditional fish & chips. My hubbie had the homemade steak pie & potatoes. Whilst was traditional fare they also offer a variety of different dishes. I dont normally go for traditional fare but on this occasion is was lovely & served in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebbienGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynStark, Manager at Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your meal. we have lots of visitors from afar but are always delighted when 'the locals' come in! Thanks for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaglesham
11.9 mi away
Best Western Garfield House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
702 reviews
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#5 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,435 reviews
3.2 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
111 reviews
19.9 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel

Address: Gilmour Street, Eaglesham G76 0LG, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Eglinton Arms Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Eaglesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eaglesham
Price Range: $76 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to 1835, the BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel is an old coaching inn, privately owned set at the edge of the village green in the heart of the rural village of Eaglesham. Highly reputated locally and open for meals all day, the split level restaurant is tastefully decorated with feature fireplaces, tartan carpets and stag's heads with a nod to a Scottish country house hotel with a modern contemporary twist. The hotel has 34 en-suite rooms, comprising single, double & twin options as well as a banqueting suite catering for up to 120 for weddings & family events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing