We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit and still great.”
Review of Dirleton Gallery

Dirleton Gallery
Ranked #4 of 4 Restaurants in Dirleton
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Third visit and still great.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Lovely lunches or afternoon tea surrounded by art on the walls and windowsills. Friendly service without imposing but you'd also feel comfortable to poke your head around the kitchen door and ask for something. The perfect place for a bite to eat once you've worked up an appetite at Yellowcraigs Beach. P.S. If you like cheese scones, you must try one of Dirleton Gallery's!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaGB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pathhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good spot for lunch”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

happened on this place while out for a walk on the East Lothian coast so we were quite hungry. The soup of the day smelled good but I decided on roast beef and horseradish sandwiches served with coleslaw and a side salad. It was a very enjoyable plateful. the service was friendly and efficient and we were entertained hearing the noises from the kitchen, lots of chopping. Next time I'll go for scones or cakes as the display looked appetising.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sh4lag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lothian
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Scones!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This place is worth the trip just for the scones! Delicious soups and lunches too. And they also do Sunday Brunch. Winter opening hours are variable though so it's worth phoning ahead to check that they're open.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlexEastLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stopped by for lunch and will be back! The soups and light lunches on offer were all homemade and delicious and the staff were very kind. I found a lovely picture for my friend's birthday and I will be back at Christmas for more gift buying and Edinburgh avoiding! My mum is still talking about the scones! Great asset to the village.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank britbluecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A pleasant discovery”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We found The Gallery in the village having explored the castle and the kirk - both well worth visiting as is this coffee shop and gallery. Both soups on offer were excellent and clearly homemade. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Interesting things to buy too but no pressure to do so.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirleton Gallery also viewed

 
North Berwick, East Lothian
North Berwick, East Lothian
 

Been to Dirleton Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing