We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardrossan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 5 Ardrossan B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“very good B&B”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Can only say brilliant and to die for sausages thanks kevin and rosy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscartema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
10
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Having stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts throughout the UK, I would like to state that the hospitality shown by Roseanne and Kevin is simply second to none. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast as simply the best Scotland has to offer. Mr Johnson, Berwick Upon Tweed.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJSJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We chose to stay in Ardrossan to be near the ferry terminal and after reading reviews here on TA, decided to book with Crescent Park B&B.

We were really happy with our choice and think the new owners will do very well. Roseanne is friendly and willing to please - definitely good traits for a B&B host!

We walked to the B&B from the station and it probably took around 15mins at a slow pace (hauling luggage!) We really enjoyed our room, which had fabulous views across the water and a great bathroom. It's in a quiet location also, so no noisy traffic buzzing past - it was great value for money.

We ate at Cecchinis that night, down near the waterfront - recommended by Roseanne - and had a great meal there. It's definitely worth trying if you are in the area.

Ardrossan doesn't seem to be the most exciting place to visit, but in fairness, we were there over a long weekend and alot of businesses were closed. We mainly wanted to be close to the ferry terminal and we were certainly not unhappy with our choices. We wish Roseanne well in her new business and would be happy to stay again.

Arran is definitely worth a visit - so next time we're in Scotland, we'll be staying here again and heading back to Arran again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franklin3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

New owners of Crescent Park House were very welcoming and anxious to please. The rooms were clean, breakfast well done, and easy access to the ferry and other towns near by. Over time the house needs to be updated.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkr1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Crescent Park was handy for the ferry. Fancy four-poster bed. Good full Scottish breakfast. We had printed the directions from their web-site but still had trouble finding the B&B using those directions. We recommend using a map site on the internet to print a street map.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ctyankee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed here with my husband for the night as we were attending a wedding along the road in the "Seamill Hydro" which my friends had booked into. We were well impressed with the room and the warm welcome and excellent service we received from the owner's. Would defo stay here again as it was very cheap at the price x

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

The new (2011) proprietor was extremely friendly and helpful. We could not find a place for an evening meal within reasonable walking distance but eat-in and takeaway restaurants are within a five minute drive. Good night's sleep in a king size bed in a room with uninterrupted views of the sea then a hearty Scottish breakfast before catching the nearby ferry. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterPlumtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardrossan
0.8 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardrossan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.1 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harbourside Hotel
Harbourside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Irvine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#2 of 2 in West Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
0.6 mi away
Edenmore Guest House
Edenmore Guest House
#3 of 5 in Ardrossan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 17 North Crescent Road, Ardrossan KA22 8NA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Ardrossan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ardrossan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En-suite accommodation within a mile of the Arran ferry, our house is located looking onto the ferry terminal with spectacular views over Arran. The ideal base for your trip in this 1842 character home, close to Seamill Hydro, Largs and 50 minutes from Glasgow. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast Ardrossan, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing