We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
80
10
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
80
10
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked breakfast full scottish breakfast helpful owner island hopping enjoyed our overnight stay separate bathroom comfortable night full kitchen home from home fresh milk in the fridge an excellent host up to date single room room was spotlessly clean feel so welcome local area b bs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking for a pet-friendly B & B to stay in en route to Arran and Gigha and found this lovely place. My single room was en suite, extremely clean and comfortable, and the owner was very welcoming and knowledgable about the area. The dog and I stayed in one of the annexe rooms which was on the ground floor- extremely handy if you are not good at climbing stairs . It was lovely to have the use of the kitchen to make my own gluten free toast in the morning and there was a generous range of cereals and fruit.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Rosiemee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

This was a short family trip to visit relatives in the area and we needed a convenient place to rest our heads. Moira gave us a lovely warm welcome and settled us in to our rooms. One room had a double bed and two singles with a shower room en suite. Spotlessly clean and with tea and coffee making facilities. The other had room had a bathroom with a bath which was handy for my 4 year old grandson who doesn't like a shower.
Breakfast is pre-ordered the night before - choice of full Scottish or any combination of these items. Poached eggs on toast were perfectly cooked.
The kitchen facilities are available for anyone to use, so self catering no problem, fridge and freezer really useful for the smoked salmon and cheese that we bought locally!
Would certainly book in again. All the staff that we met were really friendly and helpful.

Room tip: top floor rooms are quietest
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BaywatcherSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

The location is perfect for island hopping to Arran. This establishment is spotlessly clean, with ample parking and excellent breakfasts. There is the option to cook your own meal or order a takeaway, have it delivered and eat in the dining room; not something many b&bs offer. The host is very knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kate1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the room with the private bathroom, dressing gown provided for the one step next door.
The room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom, kitchen and lounge.
The lounge is very large with nice chairs and sofa, also TV. A nice big kitchen.
Breakfast was plentiful.
The owner and staff where very welcoming and helpful.
Car park is round the back,
Note, read the cancellation policy before booking.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JohnA744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

A fantastic place to explore Arran with secure bike storage. Just down the road from Ardrossan Harbour for the ferry. Really Hospital owner lovely and friendly. Heart breakfast. Cant recomend this place enough. Noticed its dog friendly too. Will definately come back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews