We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 10 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Edenmore Guest House
Ranked #3 of 5 Ardrossan B&B and Inns
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent 10 day stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family (parents and my daughter) were first time visitors to Scotland from California, U.S.A.and couldn't have stayed in a better place. Moira was warm and welcoming and her English breakfast is so good and filling that we only ate two meals most days. The rooms are comfortable and we slept well and could hear the creek at night,very peaceful. The train is a short 10 minute walk away for day trips to Larqs, Glasgow and Edinburgh. We also walked to a couple of excellent restaurants nearby. We stayed in the stand alone building with the living room area and full kitchen which is shared with other roomers but we often had to ourselves. I highly recommend Edenmore and hope to return once again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13Sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    5
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
19
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Agnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Moira was very kind and helpful throughout our stay. It was good to have use of the lounge and kitchen area. Our room was comfortable and we had an excellent night's sleep. A good breakfast set us up well for our ferry trip to Arran.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights , I had a warm welcome, a big clean room, and a fantastic breakfast that sets you up for the day! Plenty of parking at the rear. Will use again when I visit Scotland. Very good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

On arrival I received a friendly reception and shown to my room. Edenmore has a stand alone building where I was staying. This is ideal as it has a large guest lounge with huge tv and sky. There is also a fully equipped kitchen with everything provided (except food of course). I was in room 8, a twin. It was clean modern and again everything I needed. Freeview tv, free wifi, tea & coffee and en-suite.
I was able to pre-order a full cooked breakfast and select a time that suited me.
I was welcome to use the facilities, this is useful as you are able to cook a meal if you need to.
After a comfy nights sleep I went for breakfast. Tea, toast arrived very soon and then my cooked breakfast. Very friendly service and nothing was any trouble.
If you choose to stay here I don't think you will be disappointed. As I said, all the facilities you could ever need. They have dogs, Great Danes and a Roteweiller. I met two of the Great Danes and they are very friendly. The dogs are kept separate and away from accommodation so please don't worry or be put off.
Whether a single traveller, couple or family you will be welcomed at Edenmore and I think you will have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Harps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just stayed here for 2 nights and could not have been anymore happier!! Everything was perfect. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed was huge and comfy and the bathroom was luxurious. Moira was a fantastic hostess and gave us a lovely warm welcome. Her full Scottish breakfast was amazing and set us up for our day trip to Edinburgh!! It felt like home from home, will definitely stay here again.....Thank you Moira.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JFog199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Me and my partner spent 2 nights at Edenmore Guest House. Everything from the rooms, service, food and value was perfect. I could not have felt more welcomed and would highly recommend to anyone. Can't wait to go back! 10/10

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

A small group of us were made very welcome and the location was perfect for us before setting off onto the Isle of Arran. We were doing a long cycle tour and felt very happy that the bikes were kept safely locked up. The breakfast was delicious and our luxury rooms were more like a boutique hotel! Thanks for the comfort on our long ride.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gadgetlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardrossan
0.4 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardrossan
157 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,467 reviews
5.4 mi away
Annfield House Hotel
Annfield House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Irvine
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Harbourside Hotel
Harbourside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Irvine
56 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
2.7 mi away
The Red Squirrel Lodge
The Red Squirrel Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stevenston
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edenmore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edenmore Guest House

Property: Edenmore Guest House
Address: 47 Parkhouse Road, Ardrossan KA22 8AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Ardrossan
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ardrossan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edenmore Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edenmore is a welcoming guesthouse in the town of Ardrossan, North Ayrshire in Scotland - just 1.4 miles from the Arran ferry. It is perfectly positioned for exploring the local area. We have 8 delightful, spacious rooms which are all well equipped, including TVs, free WiFi access and complimentary toiletries. Our family-friendly environment is perfect for couples, solo travelers and families with children of all ages. You will appreciate our exceptional facilities - which include guest lounges (with Sky TV) and dining area, and fully equipped guest kitchens for self catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Edenmore Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edenmore Guest House Ardrossan, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing