We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sunsets
Seating area in the lounge with sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Beautiful sunsets
Seating area in the lounge with sea views
Lounge area
Bath with shower over
Kitchen
Kitchen
Fluffy robes
Seating area double room with stunning views
Double bedroom with king size bed
Twin room
Dinning room
Sunset over snow-capped Arran
Beautiful beach walks
Stormy skies
Lovely beach
Stunning views
Lovely scenery
Sunset over Arran from the apartment window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Scenic751...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic experience ”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My parents and I spent a long weekend here this May. Having read a lot of brilliant reviews about Susan and Joe's place, our expectations were pretty high and we weren't disappointed.
We received a heartly and warm welcome, including fantastic home baking, a breakfast pack and a selection of wine and beers.
The apartment has everything you can possibly need for your stay and is super clean and comfy. Lovingly decorated with lots of little details, pillows and throws which makes it the perfect place to relax after a full day of hiking.
The views from the top floor onto Arran are stunning and we spent quite some time admiring the sunset each evening.
A big thank you to our amazing hosts - you made our little family reunion holiday this extra bit special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thank you Christine for taking time to review your stay and for your lovely comments. We aim to take our guests feel welcome and comfortable and it's great to recieve feedback from our guests it makes all worthwhile. Hope to see again sometime. Kind regards Susan and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you Amy for your lovely comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. How disappointing the dates you wanted in August are already booked but hope to welcome you back sometime! Kind regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EricaT841
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, clean and comfortable home from home with a great view.”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic few days staying at Silverae in the summer. The owners made us feel very welcome and were really friendly. The apartment was extremely clean and well equipped and with lovely decor. The location was ideal for as a central base for us to visit various different places in the area. One of the highlights for us was sitting at the little table in the bedroom to relax and take in the beautiful view. I would highly recommend Silverae and hope to stay there again when we next travel to Scotland.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2018
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we try to make the most of the spectacular views. Thank you for the lovely comments we do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed and aim to keep the apartment to the standard we would expect ourselves. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander72...
1 review
“Charming and quirky apartment”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved our long weekend staying at Silverae Apartment in Ardrossan. The apartment is tasteful, comfortable and Susan and her husband couldn't have done more for us. Lots of lovely touches such as home baking and coffee on arrival, but what I miss most are the views and the two Joey and Chandler style armchairs in the living room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2018
Thank you John for taking time to review your stay and for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed you're stay and hope to welcome you back sometime. Kinds regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope welcome you back sometime. Kind regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JCHM22
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific view, warm and welcoming”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week, though the weather wasn't great the flat was very comfortable. The dormer windows gave a great view over the sea to Arran. You need to watch out for the sloping rooves. Susan made us feel welcome with tea and cakes, and nothing was too much trouble for her.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you Jonathan for taking time to review your stay and the lovely comments you left in our guests book. I am glad you enjoyed the views despite the weather, I hope to welcome you back when the sun is shinning and you get to see the wonderful sunsets. Kind Regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best welcome ever”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived late Saturday, Joe and Susan could not do enough for us. They helped us bring our luggage in to the apartment and were also around when we left to help us put it in the car. Susan greeted us with homemade cake and scones with homemade Jam. There was a very good welcome pack including essentials, such as tea, coffee and a pint of milk. They had also provided a breakfast pack for our first morning and some wine and beer.
The apartment was extremely clean and comfortable. The living room window and the main bedroom window look directly out onto a beautiful view of the isle of Arran and a haunting seascape. Even on the couple of days when it rained, it was so peaceful sitting at the window contemplating the view. There were a good selection of games, DVDs and books for when the weather was poor. I think if Joe and Susan could have influenced the weather I'm sure they would have.
A big thank you to both of them for their wonderful hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you Vanessa for taking the time to review your stay and for your lovely comments. We love that you appreciated our efforts to make you feel welcome and looked after during your stay, we aim to treat our guest as we would like to be treated ourselves. Thank you for choosing Silverae Apartment for your holiday, we hope to welcome you back sometime. Regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing