We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent Lodge with everything you need and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Skeena Lodge secure parking for two/three vehicles.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Skeena Lodge secure parking for two/three vehicles.
Rear sunroom has a perfect view across the Solway Firth and onwards to the Lake District. Bright and with plenty of room the dining area is perfect for that special holiday meal.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Skeena Lodge secure parking for two/three vehicles.
Rear sunroom has a perfect view across the Solway Firth and onwards to the Lake District.
Bright and with plenty of room the dining area is perfect for that special holiday meal.
The house bathroom is spacious, with shower seat and handrail.
Perfect for al fresco dining in the warm Summer evenings.
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, double electric oven and separate hob.
Double bedroom with wardrobe and access to the family bathroom.
Open plan lounge with comfortable seating. Flat screen TV, Blueray DVD player and stereo.
View to Powillimount from the rear garden and back windows.
View of Criffel hill to the side of Skeena.
Two single beds in the second bedroom.
Fabulous views of the Solway Firth and Criffel hill from the sun room to the rear of Skeen Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southerness, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra A
1 review
“An excellent Lodge with everything you need and nothing that you don't.”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

A first class Lodge in a perfect location, just one minute from the beach. The Lodge itself is beautifully furnished and decorated and is very comfortable. It is also very well equipped and the milk and wine in the fridge on arrival was a very nice touch. The owners have certainly put a lot of effort in to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Large enclosed garden which was perfect for my wee cocker spaniel. Excellent place for long beach walks and then relaxing in an easy chair looking out across the water. So glad I have booked again for later in the year, can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our wee lodge. We have stayed in many self catering over the years, both in the UK and abroad and tried to take all the good and the bad points and encompass them into ours. Thank you for looking after Skeena Lodge and we look forward to you staying once again in September. Cheers Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed the festive season at our wee lodge by the beach. We do stay there ourselves so pleased you enjoyed sharing our home and it is good to know it was in good hands. Most welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Glad that you enjoyed your stay at our wee lodge. The garden being fully fenced in is ideal for dogs to have snuffles at leisure whilst human companions relax with a cup of tea in the warmth and admire the view.
Thank you for looking after our lodge and we hope to see you again in the future,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review about Skeena Lodge. Very glad that you had a good short break. We have experienced quite a few holiday rentals ourselves and have tried to encompass the good things and also the missing things into our wee lodge. I am also an artist so the lodge is an ideal place to display my work prior to exhibitions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nanmcdona...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Skeena Lodge, Southerness. A second visit to this first class lodge. Great safe garden for children. Close to beach for long walks and sand castle building. Lots to see and do in this lovely part of Scotland. We look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your positive comments and great that you had another lovely stay in our wee lodge, despite the weather not being as good as on your first visit last year. We shall look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you for your positive comments. We do try to keep a few 'toys' available outside for our younger visitors. With the beach only two minutes from the front gate it is an absolute must to be able to build a sandcastle or two when staying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful lodge”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stunning lodge everything you need plenty to do if weather not great we all had a great time we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your review and very glad that you had a lovely time in our wee lodge, thank you for looking after it! We do try to collect different items to place in the cupoboards to try and keep all ages occupied should the weather not be sunny all the time. Currently we have a Lego bucket, jigsaw, books, DVDs and lots of games to suit all taste. We look forward to another visit from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing