We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, Charming Inn, Excellent meals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge l'Ile de France
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nominingue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here with five adults during a July bike trip on the P'tit Train du Nord (right off of the bike path). Hosts were great--helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean and interesting, each decorated with a theme of different country. Dinner was fantastic, as was breakfast (both included with room). Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Auberge l'Ile de France
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 127 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the I'lle de France after our first day of riding on Le P'tite Train du Nord. Our only regret about our stay is that is set a standard a standard of hospitality that could not be met at only other stop. Everybody was so generous and kind, the room was beautiful, and the food was surprisingly delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfg9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Last summer we discovered Auberge I'lle de France while cycling le Petit train du Nord. We had such a great stay that we returned and were hardly disappointed. We have stayed at dozens of B&Bs and this one may just be the best. Great rooms, each with a theme based upon a part of the world the owner has lived or visited, and a great restaurant with a very talented chef. He eagerly met our vegetarian needs with creative dishes prepared just for us. The staff is so warm and friendly and Phillippe, the owner, chatted with us about the area, his life and helped make us feel welcome. I have recommended this inn to friends who were equally enthusiastic about their stay. We will return next time we are in the area. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adhphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Five of us stayed here on the first night of a bike trip on the P'tit Train du Nord. We had a great experience. Our hosts were extremely warm, friendly and very helpful. The inn is in a great location, in town and just a 150 m from the bike path. The rooms are charming, clean and very comfortable. Our stay included both dinner and breakfast, and the the food was elegant and delicious. Our party included one vegetarian, and the chef went out of his way to prepare a beautiful vegetable risotto for her dinner, which was much appreciated. It is about a 2 km ride from the inn to the public beach on the lake, which is a beautiful place to swim. I would highly recommend staying here, and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Excellent experience at this clean,quaint locale while cycling the p'tit train du nord. Stayed with 2 other couples, my room was Paris and it could not have been more clean or comfortable. Philipe was inviting and accomodating. Dinner was excellent and Philipe made sure there was a vegetarian choice. The morning croissants were the best. Highly recommend this lovely Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrnwright64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were two families of four and this was our first trip on Le Petit du Nord and our first stay at this Auberge. Philipe was very warm, friendly and helpful. After our arrival we enjoyed something cold on the patio and biked to the public beach close by. The rooms were very nice and clean, and the food was above expectation. Dinner and breakfast was excellent. He accommodated the children and started breakfast a little earlier. The croissants with breakfast was the best we have had in Canada. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fall_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent stay while on the p'tit train du nord. Staff caters to every need. We arrived soaking wet and were soon warm and dry. Food was top notch and rivaled or surpassed that available in Montreal. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loserkid67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nominingue
0.0 mi away
Auberge Villa Bellerive
Auberge Villa Bellerive
#1 of 1 in Lac Nominingue
43 reviews
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mont-Laurier
24.2 mi away
Complexe DIX 80 Hotellerie Et Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Motel Ours Bleu
Motel Ours Bleu
#1 of 1 in Lac-Saguay
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge de la Vieille Gare
Auberge de la Vieille Gare
#6 of 6 in Nominingue
11 reviews
7.0 mi away
Auberge le Saint-Boheme
Auberge le Saint-Boheme
#1 of 2 in Riviere-Rouge
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge l'Ile de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge l'Ile de France

Address: 2188, Chemin Du Tour Du Lac, Nominingue, Quebec J0W 1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Nominingue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nominingue
Price Range: $93 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge l'Ile de France 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three stars charming inn in the Upper Laurentides with 7 thematic comfortable rooms. Private bathroom with shower, phone and internet. Excellent restaurant on site. Close to beach, golf, skating rink and the so famous linear park "le petit train du nord". Organized for cycling, skiing, snowmobile, quad, horse-riding, canoeing and kayaking on the more than 100 lakes in Nominingue ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge l'Ile de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge L'Ile De France Nominingue, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing