We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Barnet
Post
Inbox
Search

“Birthday meal”
Review of Skewd Kitchen

Skewd Kitchen
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 10/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 151 Restaurants in Barnet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely evening meal had here.
Lively, vibrant atmosphere. Friendly, attentive staff. Very tasty, beautifully presented food.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank parkvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent I love the food and atmosphere I enjoy every time I visit child friendly very friendly staff

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Seval D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food is delicious and presented creatively. The puff bread, meat dishes and baked Alaska (I mean red velvet sponge, chocolate hazelnut ice cream wrapped in flaming gran mariner meringue, need I say anymore???) were the highlights of our meal. Skewd, you had me at the puff bread at the start! Servers were incredibly attentive, the table was wiped down between courses and we were provided with warm wash cloths at the end. Very impressive and a lovely introduction to Turkish cuisine and hospitality. The vibe and music for a dinner out with my husband on our vacation was just right. You need to try this restaurant!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank GG204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Restaurant's decor was absolutely lovely. And staff were extremely friendly. Food was spectacular. Perfectly cooked and seasoned. Will definitely be returning soon!

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank taylorraechristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed as a large family group a birthday celebration meal in the rear part of the restaurant.

We had the pre-booked fixed menu but there were still choices for everyone. The accompanying hot bread and dips were excellent. Service was attentive throughout.

Just to add that it's not restaurant's fault but parking in the vicinity is very limited. There is the car park at the tube station but you will need to register by phone if you've not already done so.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Travelfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skewd Kitchen also viewed

 
Edgware, Greater London
 
Barnet, Greater London
Barnet, Greater London
 

Been to Skewd Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing