We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Skewd Kitchen

Skewd Kitchen
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 5/19
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #5 of 146 Restaurants in Barnet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Thank for the prompt and nice service late that night ! The food was equally very good. Lovely when one can just drop by and be received in sich a lovely manner. Will be back

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ChrKueng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 600 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We went with friends last Saturday for a meal. The staff are very attentive and the food is good. The place was full but the constant noise from people talking was actually ridiculously loud and spoilt the enjoyment. I was surprised that most Turkish restaurants always give you sides and sometimes Baklava and similar without charge. Not only was the food expensive but sides were extra. It cost us £70 per couple without sides or desert and with one drink. As it’s probably always busy they won’t care about my review but the whole experience was spoilt due to the noise. I don’t think the food is any better than a lot of Turkish or similar type restaurants but 50% higher cost.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lewismd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkewdKitchen, Guest Relations Manager at Skewd Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Hello. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Can you please get in touch with us so we can connect: guestrelations@skewdkitchen.com. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Good staff, excellent service, very kind workers. The food is good quality and is served in good portions. However, the main food such as Meat cubes, is not served with rice. Which is unusual in a Turkish cuisine. But other than that. It was all great. I really thought the pricing was okay, not too expensive but a little more than your usual Restaurant you would go to. E.g Gökyüzü

Date of visit: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Wander37468617268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

I’ve never seen Turkish food in such a different way like this! I would highly recommend this excellent food. It’s a whole new era of Turkish food.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Merve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Lunch visit with my teenage son, lovely food, well cooked and well presented.
Manageress was very good front of house and we felt well looked after.
For me when ordering a kebab or grill dish it should always come with at least rice and salad, this is extra cost that shouldn’t be placed with the customer, this makes the prices higher than there competitors in the area.

Date of visit: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Vinnymbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skewd Kitchen also viewed

 
Barnet, Greater London
 
Barnet, Greater London
Barnet, Greater London
 

Been to Skewd Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing