We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On balance - very good !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Savoro Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 3 Barnet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We were passing through on the way to the West Country. Savoro is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are modern and chic. There is everything you need - hotel-wide wi-fi, complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits, shampoo etc, flat screen TV and the bathroom is very modern with a good power shower. There is parking at the back which is a bonus in Barnet ! We stayed one night and had a table at the restaurant. I would seriously advise booking in advance as it is obviously very popular with the locals, and I,m not surprised as the food was excellent. Fresh, local, not over elaborate but really well prepared with a good selection of top quality dishes. The service was also spot on. It was a saturday night and did get very busy and a bit noisy but no more than you would expect with a popular place such as this.The breakfast was absoluetly brilliant. Best poached eggs on toast I have ever had !
Negatives ? The hotel room walls are little thin and you can hear the next door room. Also if you have the window open you can hear the traffic. But you are in a town so I suppose that would be pretty normal. Apart from that I would really recommend Savoro. Good value for money especially near London, and in a good location, and the restaurant is seriously good !

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsbeeroclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 133 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

You book in by going into the lovely restaurant. Checkin was good, and we were assisted with luggage. Miguel explained the room set up and gave as good instructions on breakfast.
We had a superior room and a standard room. For the price both rooms were very nice, and the beds were very comfy. WE had a lovely nights stay, and the full English breakfast was one of the best I have eaten.
We also ate in the restaurant, which I have to say was excellent, and i can see why it is a rosette winning establishment. All the dishes were delicious and beautifully presented. Fish was stunning. We had 2 bottles of wine, 3 course, coffee and brandy, for less than £45 per person. This is a lovely place, just dont expect travellodge standarisation.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jam855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fab1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank antonella r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Thenurse_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoro-Barnet, Guest Relations Manager at Savoro Restaurant with Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre les chambres supérieures
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talk_to_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeLaSlIfE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnet
2.1 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
1.9 mi away
Travelodge London Whetstone
Travelodge London Whetstone
#506 of 1,077 in London
409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hadley Hotel
Hadley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Barnet
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crompton House Apartments
Show Prices

Been to Savoro Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoro Restaurant with Rooms

Address: 206 High Street | Herts, Barnet EN5 5SZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barnet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Barnet
Price Range: $99 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoro Restaurant with Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoro is an elegant restaurant with rooms located in the heart of Barnet. All 9 rooms offer en suite impressive showers or baths, LCD televisions, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary bottled water, hairdryers, luxury toiletries, and comfortable beds.The master rooms are decorated in modern browns and cream, with impressive four poster beds, walnut floors and spacious showers. All the bedrooms have wireless internet connection so it's ideal for the business guest found himself in Barnet for the night. The standard are fairly smaller but the are equipped with all the necessities for an overnight stay or for a couple of days in Barnet. The rooms are ideally located at the back of the restaurant keeping the guests far from the bustling high street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Savoro Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoro Restaurant With Rooms Hotel Barnet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing