We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing find”
Review of Caffe Granello

Caffe Granello
Ranked #79 of 146 Restaurants in Barnet
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: Good quality foods, all freshly prepared on the spot..offering the best of British and the best of italian (northern Italian), simple quality good food at value for money. A little different to an ordinary cafe, theme is outdoor in. Seats 16 persons inside, 7 out front and I am in the process of adding an extra small outdoor section outback, sheltered from the British windy weather.. Also available for private parties/Events
Restaurant details
Description: Good quality foods, all freshly prepared on the spot..offering the best of British and the best of italian (northern Italian), simple quality good food at value for money. A little different to an ordinary cafe, theme is outdoor in. Seats 16 persons inside, 7 out front and I am in the process of adding an extra small outdoor section outback, sheltered from the British windy weather.. Also available for private parties/Events
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful coffee and lovely authentic pasta dishes plus homemade soup. Really friendly too. Everything you want in a cafe. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 295siane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2018

We love coming to this cafe. Everything we have tried on the menu has been excellent and the service is always fantastic.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Venture793602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Ordered a tricolore salad and sauté carrots cooked with butter and parsley. The salad was a joke hardly any mozzarella. Ridiculous bitter horrible leaves, absolutely pathetic salad. The carrots were limp and full of garlic horrible. I tried calling but the phone just rings out and you can’t leave a message total waste of £14

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank emmpete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Caffe Granello, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with your Uber meal, I have contacted Uber to get you a complete refund of your order £12.50 , which has already partly been refunded by Uber.. sorry you didn’t like the carrots. I would never have sent out limp salad, so I can only assume it was because of the heat and the time it took to deliver,, the bitter leaf is called Radicchio, which is an Italian leaf which is intentionally bitter, I will take your comments on board and hope you will give us another chance, as we are very passionate about our food and service..
Apologies
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Coffee (Kimbo) superb; food healthy, imaginative choice; the proprietor/manager and other staff are helpful; there's a welcoming service that's always delivered with a cheerful smile.
Been there many times. It's invariably my first choice when in the area.
A real pleasure to visit, which I can't say about the branch of a well-known national brand in nearby East Barnet Village.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MichaelYoungLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Like everyone says the coffee is very good. The lady is really friendly, Nice and clean a place to have a nice expresso.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Diego T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Granello also viewed

Barnet, Greater London
Barnet, Greater London
 
Barnet, Greater London
Barnet, Greater London
 

Been to Caffe Granello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing